We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
454
63
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
63
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool hotel is located main reception luxury hotel rocky path walk into town grounds and common areas would stay here again beautiful location restaurant recommendations old town takes minutes charcuterie rooms are large every morning nice view southern corsica
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We have had the pleasure to recently stay at the Hotel Cala di Greco and wish that we could still be there. Right from the initial contact before arriving, the team were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable (with great air conditioning), while the pool was very refreshing with wonderful views over the city and bay. The breakfast was simple but delicious and, as already stated, the staff were very friendly and efficient.

One thing to note is that for larger meals after breakfast there is no restaurant. It is possible to walk into Bonifacio in 15 minutes but to drive is more comfortable, especially at night. This didn't impact our enjoyment - it made sure that we saw Bonifacio and some of the surrounding beaches - but is worth knowing.

All in all, a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning next year!

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank Mike_in_Oxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Great hotel, loved the rooms and the outdoor area that we had. The most amazing feature was the infinity pool with the most incredible view over bonifacio, to die for. The staff were very friendly and a nice breakfast. The only problem we had was because it was out of town, the driving in to bonifacio was always very, very busy and parking is at a premium!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed at Cala Di Greco for 5 nights. The hotel is in a beautiful location just outside of Bonifacio. The main building, breakfast area, and pool have a great view of the old town, ferry area, and sea! The luxury suites have comfortable beds, private patios, a big bathroom, and wonderful shutters to keep the room cooler, and very dark in the morning. The pool is absolutely stunning. It is heated and you can hang on the edge of it and stare at old town or lounge in one of the many chairs or loungers.

It is a short drive into town from the hotel. there is also a trail down the road that leads into town that takes 15-20 minutes. we walked into town two of the days we stayed. there are no lights, so we didn't walk it at night after dinner, only during the daytime hours. if you walk it at night, bring a flashlight!

The staff was fantastic and helpful. They provided directions to the trail, to beaches, and restaurant recommendations. This place is wonderful and relaxing and we would stay here again and again and again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed at Cala Di Greco and it was a great experience. The staff was very lovely and very enthusiastic in answering all of our questions.
The suite we got was spacious and had a nice private little garden with a view on the bay, perfect for a summer holiday!
While we came here early May, the weather was a bit chilly but the outdoor (infinity) pool is heated which enabled us to stay all the afternoon in the water!
The location is quite close to the city port if you are driving.
Overall, it is a great place to relax and spend time with your loved ones!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel is located in an incredibly beautiful location, with gorgeously decorated rooms, a delicious breakfast and the sweetest owners you could imagine! It was clearly carefully thought out and executed. Lots of space and privacy.

Room tip: The suites are gorgeous and worth the splurge!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QRyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews