We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
156
85
54
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
85
54
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool little corn corn island lovely pool body surfing overlooking the ocean rocking chairs crashing waves cabana room a great place to relax other places panga boat long bay beach breakfast was included dos tiburones air condition spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Furniture felt like it was from a clearance sale where aesthetics were less important than price. Pool was nice. View is gorgeous. Great pizza place across the street. Customer service was not very good.

Room tip: Make sure you request a room that has working wifi if that is important to you
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review. And, we are very glad you enjoyed the pool and the grounds. I'm sorry to hear about the service as they normally do a good job. I will certainly pass this on to the staff. We are in the process of updating all of the rooms and look forward to that project being completed. Thank you again for your review and have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is probably the best place to stay on the island. It's good, but it could be great. One waiter in the restaurant (Tyson) was super & did his best to always take care of you. The balance of the restaurant staff - not so much. The rooms were very nice & clean. There's a secret to having hot water in the shower - the lower you set the pressure, the hotter the water. If you set the shower at full stream, the electric water heater attached to the shower head can't keep up so it's cooler. Turn it down a little & the water is hotter. It has a nice pool.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Indiana2Island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your review to Tyson as we do get a lot of compliments on him in particular. He does do a great job; he loves his job and it shows. We will also talk to the rest of the staff. It really helps when people let us know the things that didn't meet their expectations. Hot water is hard on the island but glad you figured out how to get the temperature to what you liked. Also very glad you enjoyed the pool. It's especially nice at night swimming and looking out over the ocean. Thank you again and we hope you return again, until then have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were very happy with our stay in Casa Canada. We stayed there two nights and we enjoyed every moment.

We were in room 3 giving directly to the pool and the sea. The view was breathtaking. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The sheets were soft and we could hear the sound of the sea. The food was good and simple.

Tyson and Gina were really nice to us and very helpful. We really appreciated the way we were welcomed in the hotel. Gina explained to us everything and took the time to answer our questions. We also needed a taxi and she was able to organize it for us.

Overall, we really had a good time and we would definitely go back in Casa Canada.

Room tip: Room 3,4,5 gives the best view of the pool and sea.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EllaA395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review we greatly appreciate it. I will pass it on to Tyson and Gina they really do their best at making everybody feel welcome and at home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the resort has to offer. And, the island in general. We hope to have you back again some day! Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This is probably the best place on Big Corn Island. We were in a Cabana room that looked out to the ocean and grounds. The room was a good size and spacious. it was also air conditioned, but other parts of the hotel were not. There were rocking chairs on the front porch which at the end of the day we enjoyed looking out on the well manicured grounds. The coast line was rocky but had a small beach if you wanted to get into the ocean. However, the view was gorgeous! The steps from the beach ended up at a lovely pool. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough for you. Our breakfast and lunch waitress brought us breadfruit on two occasions. The kitchen would prepare it for us for no charge. The food was very reasonable and good, especially the soups. I would recommend that this is the place to stay if you are ever on Big Corn Island.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank omegad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. The staff certainly works hard at making sure everybody feels at home. We are also very happy to hear you enjoyed all that the resort has to offer. I will pass along your review to the staff and let them know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we hope you can return to the island in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Not quite as modern & resort-like as we'd expected & could do with a few updates. Cabanas were a nice size & clean but bathrooms were dated & electric showers looked unsafe with tape covering wires. Pool was nice but tiles were falling off in places. Beds were huge & comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cathyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCanada, Owner at Casa Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Comments good and negative help us to continue to grow and improve. We are aware of all of the updates thanks to our customers like yourself that help us with that. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you make it back down once all of the updates and improvements are made. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews