We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ike's Place Vientos del Norte
Nearby Hotels
Mimundo Hostel(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Hotel Morgan(Big Corn Island)
US$ 42
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mimundo Corn Island Hostel(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paraiso Beach Hotel(Big Corn Island)
US$ 54
US$ 52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Fish Cafe and Guesthouse(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casa Canada(Big Corn Island)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villy's Cottage(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Sunrise Hotel(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Fisher's Cave Hotel(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
54
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
8
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed only a couple of days on Corn Island and stayed with Ike. He is a fount of information about the island -- where to go, where to eat. Unfortunately, his car is out of order but he arranged a tour of the island. Breakfast is extra but other eateries are a bit of a walk. Comfortable, clean with beautiful views.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bellabolivia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We decided to stay on Big Corn at the last minute before heading to Little Corn, and contacted Ike, who responded immediately. He was very accommodating and even let us chose our own room. The price is great and the room was clean and in a very good location. We could walk to restaurants and bars and the ocean was just across the street. We could hear it from our room. We felt very safe and Ike was so friendly and helpful the whole time. He cooks you breakfast and provides you with water for your journey. I would highly recommend staying with him!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mallman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed with Ike a month and enjoyed every minute of it. His place is clean and friendly and right beside the sea! Ike treated us like family and provided helpful advice about boat trip to little corn Island. He got us a discount at the Best Western in Managua when the plane was full and we couldn't get to his place when we were suppose to. His staff are friendly and honest and we felt very safe and comfortable there. Ike provided everything we needed to be comfortable there. Hammocks, table and chairs, lawn chairs, a fridge in our room and nice kitchen to use. We would go back and in fact we are trying to get back for an even longer stay next time and we will stay with Ike when we do.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the best views, all rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0nnieb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

From booking with Ike a few months before until the day we left the service was outstanding. I really felt as if I was in my own home, as I had full use of a well equip kitchen to include chess freezer that I used to even freeze the fish we caught to take home. And the small fridge was always stocked with beer and soda for which one could take on the honor system. And as for location, just cross the street, a very nice green area, then the beach, into the water and the first reef 20 yards out. 7 minutes to the left you are in town. 15 minutes to the right and you are at sally peachy (both walking). And Danets kitchen, one really great place to eat is on the way to Sally Peachy beach. And anything you need, Ike would make it happen. Simple nice clean cabins. Very quiet area, all you hear are the waves.

Room Tip: top floor ocean front on the units farther from the main house, and both upper/lower units for the cabins next to ikes house.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had a lovely stay at Ike's house. The location and the view from our balcone are Just lovely : you can see the beautiful seaside with its wonderful colours.
The room is cleand and spacious. Communication with Ike was sensazionale from the start of our booking.
Ike gave us many information about the island: where to go , the restaurants, the most beautiful beaches and eh also booked for me a relaxing massage in an other hotel.
He is friendly , nice and helpful .
I definitely reccomend this place and we really enjoyed our vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews