We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late evening Hunger stilled with padthai”

Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Trat
Cuisines: European, Pizza, Thai
Description: Orchid restaurant serves Thai and Western dishes and the best crunchy pizza's in Trat. Breakfast with home bread. Home made hamburger bun's.
Restaurant details
Description: Orchid restaurant serves Thai and Western dishes and the best crunchy pizza's in Trat. Breakfast with home bread. Home made hamburger bun's.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

At late night I'm hungry and i found this little,beautiful nice restaurant and I'm waiting for a pad Thai I ordered and I'm sure it will be a really good one

Thank Massim02012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumorchid, Owner at Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Went there for dinner for a pizza. It is not the most inviting atmosphere but we really enjoyed the pizza. It tastes not like at an Italian restaurant but similar to making it your self at home. Exactly this is what we enjoyed!

Thank Travel666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumorchid, Owner at Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Very helpful and lovely manager Jum. Delicious food with very good selection. Home made bread. You feel always welcome here.

Thank Helmiina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumorchid, Owner at Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review.
Jum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

At Orchid Restaurant you will have plenty of choice, with a good selection of Thai and Western food. I used to take breakfast with nice white or brown home made bread quite often and very good it was! It is liked with the guesthouse and the friendly owner kooks herself. Each time I'm in Trat I stay and eat in Jum's place.
Best Western cooking in Trat.
Of the Thai selection the fried noodles with vegetables and pork was delicious and also the Curries. Should you be missing your home comforts after all that traveling abroad, there are a few unusual items like Swedish meatballs with mashed potatoes or Goulash soup. I had the Wiener Schnitzel one night, and a very filling plate it was too. Pizza's are crispy and tasteful.
I suppose the competition keeps the restaurants honest in terms of price and this place is by no means expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumorchid, Owner at Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you very much for the review

Jum Orchid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The home made bread was a great touch! Loved the Yellow Curry and Fried Rice as well! Highly recommended for new travelers.

1  Thank MaverickHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumorchid, Owner at Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thank you for the review

Jum Orchid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse also viewed

Trat, Trat Province
 
Trat, Trat Province
 
Trat, Trat Province
Trat, Trat Province
 

Been to Orchid Restaurant - Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing