We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blue Parrot Beach House”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bed room one
Bed room one
Very clean
Bath room one
at sunset
Just front of the house
Bath room two
Beautiful bath room made by cement
Working table
Every day
Dining area
Living room
At sun set time
whole living room
Bed room
All ready for you
Always you can have in the house
Kitchen you can cook any time
Out door stone shower
Dining table
Quit beach front of villa
Few fish man
For dinner or lunch rise and curry
Sun bed waiting for you
Right on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ambalangoda, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Russian first
Any
English first
bgibbons7...
Chico, California
1 review
“Blue Parrot Beach House”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Kelly and I stayed at Blue Parrot for our first trip from the United States to Sri Lanka. The house is in perfect condition and has an amazing view! All the pictures shown online are current and accurate. The staff at Blue Parrot cooked amazing meals. Which made lazy nights for us easy if we didn't want to cook or go out. One night the cooking staff got some muscles from the local fisherman and made a delicious dish. The beach is clean and the water is perfect for swimming. Not knowing the area was never a problem. Blue Parrot staff checked in with us daily to make sure we didn't need anything or any help planning day trips. We also had the option of having our room cleaned daily by staff if we wanted to. We highly recommend staying at this house!

Bryan & Kelly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalin C
2 reviews
“Little Paradise”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for 10 nights in February and we had a great experience in this little paradise. The house has a perfect position right on the beach a few meters from the ocean. The feeling is you're on a private wild beach. A friendly staff led by Sudath, who took care that everything we wanted to happen (transportation services, take us to various destinations: safari, train trip, whales, Hikkaduwa , Gale..etc). Great food and cleaning services.
We will be back and I would highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijmac
Epsom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"A hidden gem"”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was the last stop on our two week holiday in Sri Lanka and we definitely saved the best till last. Sudath is a genuine "Mr Fixit" and had helped us earlier in our holiday by arranging transport services to pick us up from the airport and take us to various destinations all along the west and south coast. They say pictures never lie and whilst that may be true in theory, they can sometimes be taken in such a way as to hide some less desirable aspects. The pictures of this villa, the beach and the wonderful food are all true reflections and the location is stunning. There were 4 of us in our family group - mum, dad and two adult children and the layout of the villa was ideal. The staff were friendly and the night housekeeper was a true gentleman. Sudath made his daily visit and was always willing to help with any questions we had. This is a true paradise retreat and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you for making the last few days of our holiday truly memorable. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
Shanghai Region, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We've stayed for 11 nights in December with our family and absolutely loved it! The villa is beautiful and equipped with everything you need, in a stunning location! From the terrace & garden it's just a few steps into the ocean with its ~1.5 km 'private' beach. Occasionally we've met local families or fishermen & a handful other tourists staying at one of the few beach houses - otherwise this stretch of fine sandy beach is completely quiet and private!
Sudath & his staff are so friendly and welcoming, they helped us with all our wishes and needs beyond expectations. We especially enjoyed the home-cooked dinners on our terrace, or some fresh fruit juices & coconuts while relaxing under the trees!
There are also a lot of options for day trips & tours and Sudath helped us with recommendations & arrangements! For example, the tourist town Hikkaduwa with its beach-bars & restaurants is just a few km down the road for a change of scenery and also trips to Galle or Mirissa are no problem.
In our case, we enjoyed this little spot of paradise so much that we almost didn't want to go anywhere else! I'd return anytime for this tranquil perfect holiday spot!
The pick-up & return service to the airport is available and makes it so easy to get here in just ~2 hours. Hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noud V
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful time in this little Paradise.
Perfect house, clean,Nice view to the ocean,privéd and a friendly staf.
Sudath come every day and could answer All our questions so it feel perfect.
If you looking for a paradijs this is the place!!!!
All much thanks for all your help and kindles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
wow thank you very much for your nice review, and hopefully see you again in Blue parrot villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing