We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd time here!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ambalangoda, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Porola
2 reviews
“2nd time here!”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was my second time to stay here, which was just one month after my first visit!!
A stylish penhouse with very nice and home feeling design, very comfortable and spacious. It's really a good place to relax and calm my mind. In the early morning, I enjoyed watching the birds flying around, peacock climbing up to the trees and cute squirrel running in the garden. At night, simply a cup of Sri Lanka tea, hearing the beautiful cricket sounds and birds singing. Fortunately, there was no train sounds to disturb my sleeping, which I had bad experience when staying in other beach hotels.

I also love the delicious food cooked by the French host who was very friendly and helpful.



and super delicious cooking managed by the French host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you very much Sarah. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tygrrr197...
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wild Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A fantastic place if you want to experience the real Sri Lanka! It reminds me my stayings in real hermitages with buddhist monks far away from civilization. Calm. Within the Nature but with all the comfort you need. It is close to a lagoon. And there is a scooter you can use for your trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ursi1215
North Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my wife for a couple of nights there, and we simply fall in love with the place! Great place surrounded by one of the most beautiful and rich fauna and flora on Earth. Super host in a nice, calm, clean and relax environment. We'll be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thank Billoutte !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric...
Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Merci Fred.
J'imagine que tu as plein de jolies photos d'ici.
On partage ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnBSDEN
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Merci à tout les deux pour votre visite, j'ai effectivement passé une excellente soirée en votre compagnie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing