We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Thavonsouk Resort(Vang Vieng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Naga Hotel(Vang Vieng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
52
65
51
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
65
51
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnam songthe rivernight roomhotel is locatedgarden viewhotel managernice gardenroom priceroom keyawesome viewsfresh fruitshower curtainloud musicbreakfast was includedlimestone mountainsrooms are largenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Villa Nam Song is a very good option for those seeking a good value when staying at Vang Vieng. The manager, Mr Daryl, provides good service and helped with all my neverending queries during my stay there. Rooms were clean enough for us and the hotel is located close to the bridge that gets you over to the other side of the river where Vang Vieng's various natural attractions await to be discovered.

The cake for new year was also a very nice and welcomed touch.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HenryOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I would just like to say - about the boat noise. It is a problem for all hotels from Villa Nam song all down the river. So not a problem of this hotel in particular. But, there is a constant stream of boats for several hours in the morning and also in the evening, which makes it very noisy up and down the river. The local government should do something about this. Why can't they use paddle boats? What's the point of tourists going in hundreds down a small river in very noisy boats??

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingbat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supremo1987, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear dingbat123, Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in a not too distant future. Wish you all the best, Villa Nam Song Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Villa Nam Song is a nice place with garden and restaurant directly at the river. Unfortunately there was loud music from the other side from some bars - just because of national holiday?
Manager is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supremo1987, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking time on writing review about our hotel. We’re sorry for the loud music during your stay, because it was a long holiday for Lao people. We already address the complaint in the local government here in Vang Vieng.

We look forward in welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Daryl Miego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

very good breakfest!
very friendly people running the hotel!
i forgot my camera, and mr daryl miguel miego (hotel manager) managed all to get my camera back, sending it to austria - wow!
he also orgainized a minibus from wang vieng to vientiane.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supremo1987, General Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We look forward in welcoming you in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Maybe this place was good 10 years ago but not today. It’s damp and dark. Far too expensive for what you get. It’s interior is outdated and the bathrooms are not good. Shower was cold and was more like a leaking pipe than a shower - bathrooms were not only outdated but also dirty. Staff are sufficiently friendly but just about. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulieC_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supremo1987, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear PaulieC_June,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Plus, we could have address or take a swift action with the issue that you've mentioned on your review should you have just reach out to us and tell us the problem.

If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Please feel free to send me an email at reservation@villanamsong.com at your convenience.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you.

Best Regards,
Daryl Miego, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews