We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fat Monkey's - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Great little bar

Went to this bar and was empty, which was a real shame because the barman was lovely, friendly and... read more

Reviewed 26 May 2015
LydiaB1417
via mobile
Best Bar in Vang Vieng by far !

What a place, by far the bast bar in Vang Vieng, great people, great music, Beer pong, flip cup... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2015
AlexAustinpowers
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
4
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Beer pong, darts, pool, and all the cheap beer/whiskey you can drink for around 50000 kip. The happy hour specials are great.

2  Thank USNA2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great little bar, very relaxed and chill. Everyone is sitting down and chilling while others play beer pong. It's practically the only place to go for a drink and to socialise.

Staff are friendly and got us all shot gunning beers! Also the nitrous oxide is incredible too, a lot of fun :)

Thank 766tomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Save yourself the tuk tuk ride to blue lagoon, this is the number one destination for party animals and those looking to meet new people alike. Belly up to the bar, put your pin into your home town after completeing a shotgun with your favourite bartenders (Jenn would be my preference, but Brad may come in a close second) and then try your hand at beating any Canadian you see at our national sport of beer pong. Careful though, every bartender in this place plays drinking games for a living. If you're not looking to drink, you can still come here and have an awesome time meeting new people as the entire bar lends itself to an atmosphere for making friends. After midnight curfew follow the bartenders to the next hot spot and you'll continue to be in for a great night.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A group of us were walking around a bit before the rocket festival before I spotted this location. I'm extremely glad I suggested we stop off for a drink. We ended up partying with everyone there until it was time for everyone in the bar to do a shotgun (if you don't know what that is, ask anyone still in college). Afterwards we all trekked down to the river to watch the rockets and continue our party. The staff was easy going and fun to drink with.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank bmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Make sure you get to play beer pong, pool or a get shotgun :D . Its such a good place to drink at. Make sure you get the free drinks between 9 and 9:30. And play Kings Cup with them at the second tubing bar :D

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews