We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fat Monkey's - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Great little bar

Went to this bar and was empty, which was a real shame because the barman was lovely, friendly and... read more

Reviewed 26 May 2015
LydiaB1417
via mobile
Best Bar in Vang Vieng by far !

What a place, by far the bast bar in Vang Vieng, great people, great music, Beer pong, flip cup... read more

Reviewed 3 January 2015
AlexAustinpowers
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
4
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
4
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A group of us were walking around a bit before the rocket festival before I spotted this location. I'm extremely glad I suggested we stop off for a drink. We ended up partying with everyone there until it was time for everyone in the bar to do a shotgun (if you don't know what that is, ask anyone still in college). Afterwards we all trekked down to the river to watch the rockets and continue our party. The staff was easy going and fun to drink with.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank bmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Make sure you get to play beer pong, pool or a get shotgun :D . Its such a good place to drink at. Make sure you get the free drinks between 9 and 9:30. And play Kings Cup with them at the second tubing bar :D

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Fat Monkey's is a perfect spot for some alcohol-fueled wild nights. A pool table, several beerpong sets and more entertain a young, outgoing crowd 7 days a week. Beware of the occasional lady boy!
The bar closes at midnight. Plenty of options are available afterwards.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Giant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a good time in this bar. It's like they rounded up all the hostels in VV and dropped all the travellers in fat monkeys. Lively with lots of nice people, pool and beer pong. Certainly on the lively end of the scale!

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Haribo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Fat Monkey's bar is a really relaxed bar which is definitely worth a visit. There are a pool table and some tables with cushions to sit on. The drinks are very good and you get a free shirt if you buy two vodka drinks! The staff is friendly (mainly western people). The music is mixed, they played pretty much everything from rock, reggae, indie pop to mainstream so it's a good place for every taste!

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank VirginiaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews