We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
573
196
42
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
196
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbeautiful hotelluang prabangnam song riverswimming poolgreat poolfirst floorour room was spaciousspent nights hereegg stationbreakfast buffetbusy townlimestone mountainsstunning viewstoll bridgeacross the bridgestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Riverside Vang Vieng! The room was beautifully decorated, very spacious and clean, the bed super comfortable. We also really enjoyed chilling at the pool (amazing view) and loved the breakfast in the mornings. I also had a 90 minute massage at the Spa. The massage was very good, the spa area is beautifully located by the riverside, only downside was that it can get quite nosy from the activities across the river and the engines of the boats howling by. Nothing the hotel can do about I guess. We can definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

There really are only 2 hotels to consider in Vang Vieng if you want to steer clear of back packer vibes, this one and InThira. Vieng Tara Villa gets a lot of love because the Mountainside rooms face a beautiful view, but if you fail to get 1 of 10 cabins it's super dissappointing.

I would just stay here, if its in budget.

VERY CLEAN. For starters, the hotel is clean and completely bug free. The bathroom looks like what you would expect. Nice, clean. I hate hate hate it when people do crazy towel ducks on the bed and then there are no towels in the bathroom. These guys don't do that. I mean, there's towel animals, but not at the expense of towels in the bathroom.

LOCATION: Most rooms face the pool and the MeKong. It's a gorgeous view. It's located before the bridge as well, which means you do not have to pay 50c (i.e. actually have change on you in local currency) every time you decide to move. You're also close to the night market. There is also one of the highest rated restaurants right nearby at the opening of the road.

BREAKFAST BUFFET: Seriously, this is one of my absolute fav things. This was the only truly solid breakfast buffet my entire laos trip. I mean I liked the one I had in Luang PraBang, but this one was actually really nice relative to all of Laos. Given how much outdoor activities you're going to do, Breakfast buffet matters. Seriously.

OTHER. The pool is lovely. I just sat in front of it and worked. Wifi is actually pretty good here and throughout the hotel. Staff is super pleasant. There is no elevator. If you have trouble with stairs, then ask for a 1st floor room in advance. This place does book out.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mll351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Perfect location, rooms are clean and spacious, staff is helpful and speak perfectly English, very good restaurant. We really enjoy our stay and if you need an hotel to relax you can definitely book in this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmauroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Riverside Boutique Resort is perfectly located on the river, with jaw dropping views out over the rolling hills. The hotel is modern, well decorated, clean and spacious.

The hotel has a small spa with views out across the river to create a relaxed atmosphere (though you do get to hear the regular "put put put" of the outboard motors on the river boats).

The hotel has a reasonably good breakfast buffet and egg station. The hotel restaurant served good food with efficient service.

The pool is of a reasonable size and is clean.

All in all I would recommend it as a civilised base to stay in the city. Given the huge numbers of partying back packers in the town, I would be wary about staying anywhere cheap in Vang Vieng, in case you were surrounded by stoned or drunk youths! Lol

Room Tip: Garden view rooms still have a fine view of the hills.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callumx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Hotel, staff, rooms, pool are great. Close to night market and walking street. Good to stay for 2 nights but do not expected the quit surrounding based on the beautiful view of pool and back ground. The traffic on the river is really busy with all these longtail with big motors. The really disturb the quit surronding expected here. Also the bridge only 30 m from the hotel give lot of noise because of all traffic.
Again hotel staff are very good but after one afternoon at the pool you wished you had Some earplugs againt all the noise.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EmileTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews