We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Laos Haven Hotel(Vang Vieng)
US$ 26
US$ 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 45
US$ 36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Army Barracks Hostel(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 16
US$ 13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jammee Guest House(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
US$ 14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Amy Guesthouse(Vang Vieng)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Maylyn Guest House(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 18
US$ 5
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Amari Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
74
97
57
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
97
57
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolthe riverdaily yoga classesloud guestsasian foodbreakfast buffet isamazing viewsduring busy timesrice soupwatching the worldchinese touriststhe hotel offersfamily roomthree nightsclean hotellocation is excellentbig room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a tour. Basically, it was a high rise style hotel catering to the masses of Chinese bus tourists. Was not particularly impressed with our deluxe room - very basic. We found someone else's thongs in our room, the shower head was useless with only a spray of water, no doors closed on the wardrobe or cabinetry so everything was just 'open'. One of the first things I noticed was a sign stuck to the wall when you walk in the door. The sign told you what you could and could not do. Not very welcoming. Breakfast was just a zoo. Our first breakfast, we found it hard to find a clean table. I think the staff were having trouble keeping up. The second morning we chose an earlier time and it was even worse! The bus loads of tourists made it difficult to get to the food! Coffee was cold and foul although we did find a coffee shop just up the road. I did provide all of this information to the hotel on my feedback form. Infinity pool was nice although not much seating was provided. Hotel was in a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozboz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy_VangVieng, Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location - it has some of the best views of the Nam Song river. We also appreciate your feedback about some of the less positive aspects of your stay and will attempt to address these concerns.

Our breakfast area can get crowded in the morning, particularly if a large tour group is preparing to leave. We apologize if it was hard to find a table, but we do our best to clear them as quickly as possible. December is one of our busiest months.

We do leave a clean pair of flip flops in each room for our guests to use when walking around the hotel and pool area. We will look into the shower head problem that you mentioned.

Your feedback is extremely valuable and will help us to improve customers' experiences in the future.

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

You should not book this hotel. This hotel "tries" to do good things but it fails. The only good thing we recognized at the end of the stay was its location and view. Everything else is really poor - wi fi disconnects every 5 minutes and each time you need to enter some code. Not having wi fi would be less frustrating. The rooms were not clean at all - we saw a lot of dust and spider webs and the cleanliness of the sheets was questionable. The pool was OK for adults but it is really not safe for kids as it is all about sharp and unsecured edges.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy_VangVieng, Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your constructive criticism and apologize for the negative experiences that you mentioned. We will be utilizing your comments to make changes that will improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback.

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here! Central to everything, and right on the river with the most spectacular view I think in all of VV from the pool! Clean hotel, very friendly staff, super yummy breakfast. They have yoga inside the hotel too! I would definitely recommend staying here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy_VangVieng, Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review the hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with our staff. We pride ourselves on our diverse breakfast and the yoga classes are one of our most popular activities. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I expected a moderate older French built or run of the mill hotel in Vang Vieng, Laos. The Silver Naga hotel was quite surprising and had the best scenic view of all of the hotels during this entire trip of 26 days in SE Asia. The room was not great but not bad neither but had an excellent view. Overlooking the pool, Nam Song River and the Karst type mountains nearby. The town reminded me of Guilin, Guangxi Province, China on a much smaller scale. The city is awakening to tourism, a lot of hostels here many backpackers from all over, the river seems to be the main attraction. The streets have many souvenir shops and many restaurants. I had a good pizza here and I would've never imagined eating a pizza in Laos. The breakfast buffet at the Silver Naga hotel was very good, offering both Asian and Western style breakfast choices. For other meals the menu left a lot to be desired extremely limited. I liked Vang Vieng quite a bit, arriving in town we crossed the old Air America gravel runway estimate it to have been about 5,000 feet to 6,000 feet long, being a pilot myself and knowing the type of aircraft that operated in and out of here back then. No air or rail service is offered to this town only by car, bus, bike or walking.

Room Tip: West Side River and Mountain View
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy_VangVieng, Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our Hotel.We are so glad you enjoyed the views and our facilities. Hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Room was basic (non view option) but clean and good for the price. Breakfast had good variety. The pool is worth the stay- best view of river and sunset, and a great location in the heart of vang vieng. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy_VangVieng, Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed what we have to offer in our Hotel and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews