We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
13
50
39
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
50
39
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river riverside hotel swimming pool overlooking the mountains third floor good size an amazing view would stay again mekong luxury
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This is a hotel that I believe had better days, you note that it´s time for a renewal. Still they have very comfortable and big rooms with a terrace to the river...and than... just seat at the terrace and enjoy a truly amazing sunset, just great, see picture only that makes it worth to book a room here. Good breakfast but I have to say that the front desk need to be a little more aware of their guests.

Room tip: ask for a room with terrace to the river!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balaia315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Management has recognized recent complaints. Brand new paint job inside and out. New furniture inside and out. Spaces are clean and manicured. Breakfast was good. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Great value for the money. If you want luxury, go elsewhere and pay lots lots more.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jefffey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

not yet booked any hotel when we arrived in vv, this place was the 3rd try to find an almost comfortable accommodation. for the price we paid it was okayish: specious room, clean with balcony and facing the river and mountains (the view was the best). to be fair, we did not expect high standards and luxury and it’s well situated. but, the hotel management should be more interested in training the employees re friendliness! anyhow, there are not that many good places to stay in vv and for discovering the nature and surrounding countryside it was sufficient. unfortunately, the hotel and also vv have seen better times!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZH8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location. Swimmingpool was very nice and needed in this city for us. Hotel also has a nice porch with brilliant view for Mekong, but also the inevitable noise/music from across the river cafés. We had the best room of hotel with beautiful views on balcony and sunsets. I am pretty sure not all rooms get this view, but many do, so if you want this upgrade the room and get either room 301, 302 or 303 I would recommend. Breakfast was quite ok with chef making omelet.
Bring earplugs, as the staff uses walkie talkies from very early in the morning just outside the rooms and very loud.. the sound from the beach bars stopped around 11pm.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Chose this Hotel because of its central location & right on the River. What a disappointment! It was old, tired & dirty, in desperate need of a makeover, modernization & effective management.
This says it all - the Front Desk sleep on couches in the Lobby at night!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank clivefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews