We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
13
50
39
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
50
39
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river riverside hotel swimming pool overlooking the mountains third floor good size an amazing view would stay again mekong luxury
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015

we have. Just stayed here for 1 night. The views are superb. We had a riverboat ride and was dropped off in front of the hotel. The room was very spacious and shower was hot. We could not really complain about anything apart from the fact there was coffee making facilities but no coffee!!!
The location was good especially as it was near the Irish bar which served superb food.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ene4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Amazing views from the common areas. Of all the places we stayed in Vang Vieng, Vansana was the least expensive, and from a room perspective it showed.

The room we had was very outdated and basically all the fixtures required an upgrade. Shower pressure was poor. Service was average. As we found out after our travels in Vang Vieng, what you pay for in a hotel, is definitely what you get. That being said, we expected what we paid for, so can't really complain.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

There's only two reasons why the hotel get's two blobs instead of one and that's 1) the great view and 2) Vang Vieng has not many decent alternatives.

This hotel looks promising from the outside and I wouldn't be surprised if it were the best hotel in Vang Vieng when it opened its doors back in the days. However, once inside you find yourself in a lobby with empty glass cabinets, old sofas and a receptionist with a don't-care-mentallity who rather watches tv or play with his phone than to check you in or give the info you need. Our room was at the other end of the hotel quite far from the reception. The room was in a deplorable state: the door to the balcony did not close well, lamp shades were still wrapped in plastic, stains on the floor and on the walls in the bathroom were plentyful, dead insects in all lights and spider webs in the bathroom. In addition, due to the open windows in the bathroom you can hear everything that's going on in the echoing hallway. Lastly, the breakfast was far below standards in terms of choice, quality and refill speed.

Overall I recommend avoiding this place until it gets a refurbishment and the staff has been trained/replaced.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ej V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Theres no denying the river and mountain views are superb, rooms are also well sized. The pool, if cleaned, would also be a real asset. Past that, the property needs a some attention, although for the price bracket I would suggest it is good value. If you like a soft bed then best avoided!

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nick-selective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for one night after our flight from Phonsavan was cancelled and we had a two day drive to Ventiane. Well organised , good location in town, excellent views over river. Short saty but good location.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coprolite54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews