We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
ZenHotels.com
$91
View deal
Hotels.com$98
Travelocity$98
Destinia.com$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,364)
Filter reviews
8,364 results
Traveller rating
7,151
993
155
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,151
993
155
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger van chef mahesh special thanks la playa restaurant foam party entertainment team ice cream parlour beach room a la carte beach restaurant big thanks boat house our honeymoon glass bottom boat whole team special mention water sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 8,364 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

It was indeed an amazing holiday with family. A big thanks to Mr jonathan and Miss Aurore who are the best people at the entertainment. You guys rock.. keep it up with the work. And special thanks to the chief baker Edinho Chambag,the food was awesome man.. and yeah all the staffs are very friendly and make no difference between guests... hats off to Tamassa.. keep your standard and keep it up the good job... coming soon with family.. looking forward to have again the best holiday... see you

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anissaht2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Anissah,

I am delighted to read your very positive reviews about Tamassa and would like to sincerely thank you for your kind feedback.

Thank you also for your kind compliments and acknowledging our efforts to ensure your holidays with us continue to exceed your expectations.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back soon in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Giany Bundhooa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

The photographer roopa was great! He was friendly and knew the hotel's spots well. Photographs are of professional quality. Very satisfied with the photoshoot.
The photography package is totally worth it!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank probablysushis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to a thoughtful review about our photographer. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your visit memorable.

Thank you very much for your compliments about our teams attentiveness and the fact that they were able to delight you with their thoughtfulness, kind and caring nature. Your encouraging feedback about the Roupa is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to him. Compliments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service to our valued guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Tamassa in the near future.

Warm regards,
Giany Bundhooa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Just stayed at this resort for 3 nights. It was no doubt amazing. The location is stunning, the food is delicious and the service is fantastic. Throughout our in this period (Covid19), the staff was warm, kind and polite. The spa was exquisite (we had a relaxing massage with medium intensity). The gym had so many activities (tennis, table-tennis, billiards, mahjong, dominoes, chess, bikes, badminton, even play-station). It's very rare to have so many activities at the disposal of guests. Quite impressed with Jonathan - a gym master during the day and a singer/guitarist during the night! There are others who made our stay memorable especially during a hard-time like this. Thanks to everyone. I'll definitely recommend this resort.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjayMulliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Ajay,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Tamassa, It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

As a team we continuously strives to meet our guests needs and expectation.

Along with my team, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon, at our beautiful resort, to renew this experience.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Giany Bundhooa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We had a wonderful stay at Tamassa last week end! Great staff and great service. We specially enjoyed the ongoing entertainment during our whole stay, foam party which the kids really enjoyed. Special thanks to chef Mahesh & Aftaab from the main restaurant, Ram from house keeping, Rishaab and Anastasia from reception! Thank you guys for the great service and special attentions.

We are looking forward for our next stay there very soon.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 194neelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Neela,

I am extremely glad to read that you have had a splendid experience at Tamassa and that you have enjoyed the food so much.
I can say that we were also lucky to have been your top choice of hotel for your holidays.

Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Thank you once again for your excellent rating and for being our ambassador.

I look forward to welcoming you for other great moments.

With sincere regards,
Giany Bundhooa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

I would like to thank the whole Tamassa team for their wonderful hospitality and service. We celebrated a birthday party thereand the whole experience was fantastic. A special thanks to those stars who made our stay memorable namely Vinesh the F&B Manager, Anastatia the receptionist, Aurore in the entertainment team, Naheed in the restaurant and last but not the least, the Executive Sous Chef Mahesh who would cater for all our needs with a smile. We highly recommend Tamassa for all those who are looking for fun and leisure. We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seebarrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Seebarrun,

I thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay at Tamassa.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and all the services offered. Your review reflects the spirit that we want our guests to experience.

Thank you again for this detailed review which will certainly be helpful to others.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Giany Bundhooa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews