We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$362
View deal
Official Site
$379
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$310
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Expedia.com$392
Hotels.com$392
ZenHotels.com$502
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,481)
Filter reviews
5,481 results
Traveller rating
4,061
995
294
89
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,061
995
294
89
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity blue all inclusive package indian restaurant zenzi bar our honeymoon c beach club african theme free massage seven colours a la carte restaurants jean marie walk in wardrobe le chateau blue bar nature reserve main bar boat trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 5,481 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

My summer weekend break at Heritage Awali was pleasantly eventful. My family including two babies was accommodated in a room with direct access to the main swimming pool. We had the delight of enjoying a sumptuous international beach buffet on Saturday night, which is one of the best I have ever had in all the resorts I visited across Mauritius; it was accompanied by light music played by local artists. The restaurant service was commendable.
Breakfast at Savana restaurant was peaceful & relaxing. Hats off to Mr Ramana for taking care of us. Thanks to Mr Tivilen. Thanks to the resto manager Mr Bernard for checking on us.
I wish to send my hearty regards to the staff at Timomo Kids club on behalf of my kids, who spend a wonderful time with all of you, specially with all the events organised for Halloween.
Thumbs up to the waiter at the poolside bar service who made sure that every customer in the Pool was served with a drink.
Resort is a must visit; rates top on hospitality, customer service & personalised approach.

Room tip: Limited parking spaces in resort
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashlay008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clifford Pierre-Louis, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Dear Mr. Ashlay,

Thank you for your sharing your experience at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort on TripAdvisor.

My Team and I are so glad to read your appreciation and for your excellent ratings.

We are also thankful to you for allowing us to be at your service.

Ramana, Bernard, Tivilen and whole Heritage Awali Family joins me to send you our best sunny regards from the Doamine de Bel Ombre.

We wish you a Happy New Year 2022 and look forward to welcoming you back soon for other memorable moments.

Yours Sincerely,

Clifford Pierre-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2021

My wife and I spend a weekend at the Hotel this December. Here is our combined review:

Hotel: Amazing location, clean and a very large estate to visit around.

Value: Does not come cheap, but we were more than satisfied by the quality of service for the price we paid.

Location: The hotel is located in Bel Ombre and covers a large portion of coast. The place is ideal for kite surfing and there are a lot of activities and view points around.

Sleep Quality: Very good. The region is a hot one but the room are designed in a way that they remain cool. The place is very quiet so the quality of sleep was amazing.

Rooms: The room was very good. Bathroom was well equipped. Maybe a couple of bits and bobs of repair aesthetically but nothing to complain about. Everything worked perfectly. The view from the room was amazing and we could admire the sun setting in the horizon just in front of us.

Cleanliness: All the common areas as well as the rooms are super clean, smell good and are well maintained. Sanitary protocols are well respected.

Service (include names): Service was great. In Zenzibar, Ramesh and the bar team were amazing. The cocktails and the drinks are a must. I have forgotten the other names but all of the staff in all restaurants were amazing.

Breakfast: Freshly prepared, great choice and the bread pudding is to die for!!!

Restaurants: Zenzibar for amazing cocktails and entertainment. Amazing food at Kuzini (italian restaurant), Zafarani (indian), Savana (open Buffet) and Infinity Blue (seafood). The quality of the food was really good. I presume they use fresh produce and this is reflected in the taste. The service was amazing. Very helpful waiters and they made good suggestions for our food and drinks. We were served very quickly. The service was always with a big smile.

Front Desk Clerk: Very helpful. Service with a smile and helped us throughout our stay.

Other Staff: The beach towel shack ladies were very helpful and always greeted us with a warm smile. The guy at Coco Shack was very helpful, outgoing and we had a great conversation with him. The lady at the restaurant booking reception was very courteous and made us feel very at ease.

All in all the whole experience was super amazing and we shall be going back very soon with my parents and in-laws. It is an amazing family hotel with great food, one of the best location, and very nice pools. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Room tip: choose room sea front facing near the family pool - you will get an amazing sunset and the rooms are very quiet on the first floor.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogNeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clifford Pierre-Louis, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Dear Member of TripAdvisor,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful and well described review following your recent visit at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort.

We are so grateful to you for this wonderful review and rating on TripAdvisor.

Rest assured that your excellent review will be shared with our Team Members.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and our greatest reward & blessing is to read that you had a nice time with us.

We hope to be honored by your presence in a very near future and until we meet we seize this opportunity to wish you & your family a Happy New Year 2022.



Yours Truly,

Clifford Pierre-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2021

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Awali with our baby girl. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. The staff are so friendly, the facilities are great and the baby club is second to none. Our daughter was so well taken care of and was always collected with a smile on her face. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clifford Pierre-Louis, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Mrs. Katie,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you had an amazing stay and you are now among our Ambassadors.

We really hope that you will soon be back together with the family for another memorable vacation within the Domaine de Bel Ombre.

Yours Sincerely,

Clifford Pierre-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

Unforgettable experience! It was our first all-inclusive deal and I must say, it was worth it! Especially if you are a golfer! We have also tried out three restaurants at the resort and Infinity Blue was on top of the list.
In general, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you all for a memorable experience!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clifford Pierre-Louis, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Member of TripAdvisor,

We thank you for your sharing and excellent rating on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort.

We were so pleased to welcome you and one of our greatest reward is to note that you had a memorable experience.

The Heritage Awali Family joins me to wish you a Happy New Year 2022.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for creating other wonderful souvenir.

Yours Truly,

Clifford Pierre-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021

Brilliant hotel, excellent staff, ambiance amazing. From the second we got to the hotel we was greet by African cultural drums. Karishma was very helpful and made our stay trouble free. Veeshay, Ruhul, Avinash and Denis made sure our food and drinks was always topped up. The hotel service was exceptional, very fresh and professional. All covid protocols are followed and felt very safe.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ripplebika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Clifford Pierre-Louis, General Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Member of TripAdvisor,

We would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful holidays at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and we are glad to note that everything was brilliant during your stay with us.

We hope to be welcoming you back in a very near future for other memorable moments.

Wishing you a Happy New Year 2022.

Yours Truly,

Clifford Pierre-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews