We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Wick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

October for a weeks relaxation, we had a wonderful time. Beautiful resort immaculately kept. Staff all pleasent and eager to help. Easy going people but this added to relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful beaches with waiter serving drinks choice.
Swim with dolphins trip well worth it, red boat book on beach for best deal.
Food very good and varied.
Highly recommend to anyone looking for relaxation?
Special mention for Rosie who was always smiling and happy, but all staff were great.
We will back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 326Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,469
    687
    220
    64
    31
See reviews for
887
1,957
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just arrived home after nearly 3 weeks at this resort. Read other reviews and a little apprehensive, however, we had a great time. We were able to prebook all restaurants for the first week prior to arrival, and then managed to book all the restaurants of our choice with no problems for the rest of our vacation when we checked in,In fact, we did not eat at the main buffet restaurant at all. The staff have been extremely well trained and managed. The only time that the staff service was not first class was when the restaurant managers had a night off and there was no leadership. Best restaurants, Le Chateau & Gingja.

Our main reason for this vacation was golf, and we were not disappointed, golf was included in the all inclusive package, however you had to pay for a buggy costing approx £40 but do negotiate and you will get the price down to 1,400 ruppee ( £31) if you play several rounds. No electric trolleys, just pull ones, We played one day pulling trolley and were exhausted due to the hilly areas and heat, thereafter we used a buggy thereafter. Take plenty of balls as when ball goes into the thick rough impossible to find. Pro shop very expensive. Order the curry at the golf club after a game, it is excellent, however food is only served between 12.00 and 2.30. and part of your all inclusive package is that you can only order a drink at the club house if you order food between those times. Ordering drinks at any other time you will be charged.

Our room was spotless. Cleaned late morning and then again whilst we were out at dinner, towels changed twice a day. This resort is not really for childen, mostly for couples on honeymoon, celebrating birthdays and anniversaries. If you are thinking of bringing your children to this resort, dont, it wont be fair on them or the other residents.

One improvement - at breakfast in the buffet restaurant, they have a big problem with birds jumping on the tables pecking at anything and everything and doing their business on the chairs etc, most unhealthy. Have suggested nets be put up or some resident cats would solve the problem. The same problem occurs at Zenzibar serving lunchtime bar meals.

Had realised on arrival that I had left my medication at home, was seen straight away by the hotels nurse who went out of his way to resolve problem ( and no charge for his service) cant fault it.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a seaview room well worth the extra and block 3, ground floor is a great location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
283 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

this resort is absolutely gorgeous and loved staying here. it is clean, modern and peacefull. it smells lovely everywhere, not sure what they use but we loved it. the food was also fabulos, we did a different a la carte restaurant every night as we were all inclusive. the flavours are amazing, however, the service needs to improve and be faster. lunch is also a la carte, which i think slows things down, but we loved the food, so we can't complain too much. the drinks are also plenty for the all inclusive package and the waiters come to the beach to take your order. the beach was very nice and the water very clean and calm.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GlobalCitizenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had a fantastic holiday at the awali over Easter -totallyagree with the many positive comments about the staff, food, value for money and extent of the all inclusive.joelle in particular went out of her way to ensure I had a great birthday securing a table t the chateau-Amazing food and service completed by a special birthday cake.we particularly enjoyed our evening meals at the c beach club- exquisite quality and presentation of food.i find it hard to understand how anyone can be critical of the food!we loved the layout, the smell(sandalwood??)and the ambience of the hotel.
Yes-it was very busy but it was peak season-if you're not teachers or if you don't have children, you could go at other times.there were a few niggles due to the number of guests but nothing to pool our holiday!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sussex2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We came back today after spending 10 days at the Heritage Awali. All staff were extremely nice, helpful and courteous. The service is outstanding. The food within the hotel was acceptable but the rooms are appalling. They are dark, dingy, old, lack all main facilities and they smell dampness as soon as you turn off the AC. It best, these rooms would qualify for a basic 3* hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ammar154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.3 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
12.0 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,383 reviews
53.0 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tamassa
Tamassa
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,692 reviews
51.7 km away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,524 reviews
0.6 km away
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,290 - ₹ 44,406
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing