We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in town”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Grabs, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“The best value in town”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I like to plan ahead and booked this place over half a year ago for one night with my son on a motorcycle tour of Arizona and Utah. Imagine my dismay when the ladies could not find my booking! My bad, I got the month wrong for some reason but no matter, they had one room left and it really was a bargain.

Location - Smack bang in town on the right as you exit Zion.

1st Impressions - Super. Really nice traditional motel.

Greeting - Very warm and sincere.

Public areas - Just old world charm. BBQ area and pool and right in town.

Rooms - A good size, clean and with all you could need. Park right outside your door.

Service - Just so polite and welcoming. Like coming home.

Conclusion - Why waste money elsewhere. Stay here, you wont be sorry

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buellrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    203
    44
    2
    5
See reviews for
127
150
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

For $94.75, including tax, we had a room 5 minutes from the entrance to Zion National Park, surrounded by the red-stone cliffs of Zion, a room with a refrigerator, microwave, and cable t.v., and an area with a swing, BBQ grill, and pool. , Also the hotel was within walking distance of the majority of shops and restuarants in Springdale, UT.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Kristine and her staff are life-savers. Best prices; last-minute booking; clean, quiet, simple rooms; every problem solved immediately; ideal location; great advice on what to do; and good old-fashioned friendliness.

If you want every amenity, go somewhere else. But this place has the best of a family-run place: they're just doing their best, constantly, to do the best for their customers. For example: they don't have free coffee. No problem: they give you a note for some at the cafe across the street (run by the sister-in-law; I think the whole town runs on family connections).

We stayed here five nights in April 2012, and used it for our base of operations for exploring Zion. Logistical advice: take the shuttle.

Extras: free wi-fi (sometimes slow, but we're on vacation!); beautiful views; pool in summer (too cold this week); several restaurants within a 5-minute walk. BBQ hearth available for guests to use.

But whatever you do, don't park in Alma's space. Don't worry, it's clearly marked...

Room Tip: If you're alone or a couple and want a really small cozy cabin, ask about 122 and 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Epistemologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Clean, basic location very near the park entrance and close to shuttle stops. Great value given their location. Friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were returning home from a business trip and decided to take the detour to Zion. The reviews for Zion Park Motel were encouraging so we took a chance. We were certainly not disappointed. Our room, though dated and rather unimaginative, was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and polite. The biggest plus was the breakfast voucher for the restaurant next door. The buffet was very well done and plentiful. There were numerous fruits, eggs, bacon, sausage pancakes, waffles, french toast, etc. All were freshly prepared. The views from our table were magnificent. Overall, a very delightful stop located just minutes from the park entrance.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of some sort, but the best ones are on the highway side - that is if you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoLifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 km away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,175 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
728 reviews
1.1 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 10,235
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing