We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and value”
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent location and value”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Clean, basic location very near the park entrance and close to shuttle stops. Great value given their location. Friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    203
    44
    2
    5
See reviews for
127
150
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were returning home from a business trip and decided to take the detour to Zion. The reviews for Zion Park Motel were encouraging so we took a chance. We were certainly not disappointed. Our room, though dated and rather unimaginative, was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and polite. The biggest plus was the breakfast voucher for the restaurant next door. The buffet was very well done and plentiful. There were numerous fruits, eggs, bacon, sausage pancakes, waffles, french toast, etc. All were freshly prepared. The views from our table were magnificent. Overall, a very delightful stop located just minutes from the park entrance.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of some sort, but the best ones are on the highway side - that is if you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoLifeisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

First of all, when I called to make reservations, they were very friendly on the phone, and explained their policy about 48 hours notice for a cancellation. That is very fair in my experience. I made a reservation for their room with 3 queen beds, but a day before arrival, one of our people dropped out, so I called to change to a room with only 2 beds. Not a problem, she said.

We arrived at the motel around 1:30 and were greeted by the owner and another lady working the counter. They gladly split the charge onto two credit cards. We asked about restaurants in town and the owner was able to describe 5 or 6 at least. We were given our keys and went to the room. They placed us at the end or one of the buildings, in 119. This was great, there was no one next to us and I appreciated their seeming desire to spread their guests around when possible.

The room was immaculate. The shower very clean with a nice shower head on a hose. We had plenty of towels and a box of tissues. This was winter, and the heater was incredibly efficient. We only had to run it for 15 mins, then shut if off for the rest of the night. The room stayed warm all night.

A nice touch was the microwave and refrigerator. If you want to save some money and bring your own food, I suggest not waiting till you get to Springdale, as the one grocery store has very high prices. There are a couple stores in Hurricane, about 30 mins from the park, shop there first. The TV's are older, non flat screen types, but in a bargain motel, I will not complain, it worked, and they have cable, what more do you need? Besides you are here to see Zion, not watch TV.

Overall, this motel is very nice. I will definitely stay here again when I come to Zion.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Photorod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This facility has only 21 units, but they are very nice. Also, it is priced much lower than most other motels in the area -- for example, just up and across the street, the charge is nearly $100- per-night higher. (The figures we consider here are for late Fall or Winter -- Summer rates are doubtless higher, but so will they be anywhere else in the area). The Zion Lodge Hotel and cabins are also much more expensive. The Zion Park Motel is very conveniently centrally located in Springdale; just a block away from the main shuttle stop and some good restaurants. The maid service is most adequate. We have stayed at this motel three years running and would never think of going anywhere else. It isn't super luxurious, but plenty for all you really need. The Park Rangers aren't permitted to recommend any place, but we were told by one, privately, that if they were, this is the motel they'd recommend. Oh yes: sorry, no coffee maker, but nearby restaurants open early with plenty of coffee -- in the motel there is a microwave for those who can tolerate instant hot beverages.

Note: Mid November is the best time to visit Zion -- everything is less expensive; the crowds are gone; it is cool; there is a good chance of finding the canyon in its Fall-folliage glory.

Room Tip: The best rooms are quieter farther back -- the rooms toward the front are more exposed to road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neilgbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strandhill, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed two nights here recently and had no real issues with it! Nice big, clean room. A little dated looking but not a problem with us. Super close to most of the restaurants in Zion so you don't have to drive everywhere. About 5 minutes to the entrance of the park too which is great. The room didn't have a coffee machine which was unusual for US hotels, but it meant we got to sample the great coffee at Mean Bean across the street!
I've stayed in the Zion lodge before and it's great there in summer as you can drive further into the park, but in the off season when you can drive everywhere, I'd stay outside the park again and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irish_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 km away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,175 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.7 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
728 reviews
1.1 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Property: Zion Park Motel
Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-0365
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#9 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 10,235
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. Located one mile south of Zion National Park. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing