We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love the view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Love the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband & I were here for our 1st wedding anniversary. The website photos do not do this place justice. The views are spectacular and the gardens are sooo beautiful. We had a standard double queen riverside/garden room on the first floor. That means we had a balcony that you could walk right out into the gardens an onto a path into Zion National park. It was wonderful to simply walk into the park and take the shuttle around.
Mini frig was helpful, but no microwave in room. We utilized the one in the main office.
One down side was the air conditioning- every time we turned it on I had an allergy attack. The filter must have been very dirty because it was within minutes I would start sneezing when it came on.

Room Tip: First floor that have a door right out to the garden/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    342
    49
    10
    6
See reviews for
642
735
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in an upper level King suite. The room was not updated as the pictures on the internet led us to believe, but it was still very nice. We had a private balcony which had a fabulous view of the mountains in Zion Nat’l Park. The pool area was beautifully landscaped, could not have been prettier. There are barbecues for guests to use, too.

Our room had a full-size fridge and a microwave. There was a nice, large flat screen TV in the living area and a comfortable sofa. The bathroom had a spa-tub, separate shower, private toilet area – very large. The only bad thing was the low water pressure in the shower, which was a disappointment. The bedroom was not large, but there was plenty of room to move around. Another nice flat screen TV in the bedroom, too. The AC unit was very loud; we had control of it and could have turned it off, but the room was warm so we suffered through the noise.

The location of the hotel is very close to the entrance to Zion Nat’l Park. Shops and restaurants are close-by.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Cliffrose Lodge for 2 nights during our trip to Zion National Park. First, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the west entrance and the Zion National Park Visitor Center, a grocery store, and the 3D Theater (which we didn't go visit because the real views are simply spectacular). The back of the hotel faces the North Fork of the Virgin River, which was flowing well (there is also an easy trail that is parallels the river). There is an RV park across the river and while there are a few RVs in our photos, we weren't disturbed by anyone there. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a nice patio area facing the river, well-equipped kitchenette (including a small dishwasher), large living/dining area, large bathroom with a soaking tub, and the bedroom. There were two flat-panel televisions with satellite. The room was clean. The gardens are beautiful with lots of green grass, flowers and a pool/hot tub, and a small cabana--although hard to appreciate with all the gorgeous natural scenery. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 is because there are many large pine trees (which presumably have been planted by the management to hide the RV park) that obsure the views of the cliffs, which was the real reason we stayed there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The room didn't really look like it did online and I thought that the cheap, kid's playground equipment outside made it feel kind of trashy. Front desk staff was not very friendly or welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffrose1, General Manager at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Our grounds are the highlight of our facility. Our lawns and botanical gardens are what really set us apart from the other properties in town. We have a 4 person staff that is totally dedicated to the upkeep and maintenance of the grounds. We do have a play ground for children, which was just replaced with brand new equipment last week. The playground is only in direct view of one of our buildings, so if you would like to not have the playground in view please contact our front desk and we will do everything we can to assign you a room that does not overlook the playground.

As for the comments regarding our front desk staff. We are very committed to making sure that every guest that stays with us has a great experience. Customer Service is our highest priority here at the Cliffrose. If you have anything less then a great experience with our staff while staying with us I encourage you to contact me directly during your stay. My card is always available at the front desk with my personal cell phone number and email on it. I will do everything I can to address the situation immediately and make sure that you leave here satisfied.

Please take the time to visit our website and look at the pictures of our facility. If you have any questions at all please feel free to call us, and we will do everything we can to make sure you have a truly wonderful stay with us.

Thank you,

Breck Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fullerton, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We enjoy Zion National Park and this is a great place to stay. In fact this is our 3rd stay here. The park entrance is an easy walk from the hotel. Our room had great views of the river and gardens. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not have any issues with the staff and the gardens were beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plumeriafullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
6.7 km away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,026 - ₹ 31,107
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style resort with 52 smoke-free rooms, suites, and villas in 6 buildings surrounded by our 5 acres of manicured lawns, perennial flower gardens, towering evergreens, large shade trees, and bordering Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Our deluxe Riverside 1 and 2 Bedroom suites and 3 Bedroom Canyon Villas offer a truly luxurious experience and all of our rooms feature modern amenities and updates for exquisite accommodation options for every budget. Seasonal heated outdoor pool, year round waterfall hot tub, amazing views of Zion National Park from your balcony or patio, plush pillow-top beds, free wireless internet, fridges in all rooms, and all rooms, suites, and villas are no smoking. Located only 200 yards away from the National Park Visitor and Shuttle Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing