We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding views and a great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic View Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Yorba Linda, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding views and a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The location for the Majestic View is just enough out of town you feel removed from the small town but close enough to drive or catch the convenient shuttle into town for exploring or meals. We stayed five days and had two adjoining rooms with a door between so the kids could have one and we could have the other. The facilities were in great condition, the front desk was helpful with suggestions, and the town magazine lays out all the restaurants and menus. We all enjoyed it and have suggested to a few other friends they visit as well. Although the on-site restaurant was good, a little less fancy menu and lower prices would have provided a little more value - we ate there once and found better value in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room in the building furthest from the road, the balcony views are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    343
    86
    21
    9
See reviews for
311
479
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Had a very good time at the Majestic View Lodge after an easy 2 1/2 hour drive up from Las Vegas over the Easter Weekend. Hotel is as advertised with great views of the mountains surrounding Zion National Park. It is also the first hotel you will encounter before entering the city of Springfield, which is an advantage. It was very quiet and relaxed. Has a definite Western decor, even with a small museum with animals in arranged in dioramas and the occasional wagon wheel lying around. Lots of antlers are hanging from the walls.

Check in was easy, staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave us a 10% coupon to use in the restaurant. Room was very quiet, clean and had a great view from the windows/balcony of the Zion mountains. Got two very comfortable queen beds, bathroom with shower/tub and toilet, which was separated from the vanity sink. There was a small refrigerator and a coffee maker.
Checked bed--no bedbugs! I always do this.

Free wifi, restaurant was good. Corkage is $8. Did not use hot tub--too cold and pool was dry at this time.

Great thing about this hotel is that it is the first stop of the Springfield shuttle, which takes you through the city of Springfield with stops along the way, to the entrance into Zion National Park.
So when we got on, the bus was empty, by the second stop, it was standing room only. We went over Spring Break and Easter, so it was probably busier than usual. But it was nice to have a seat!

You really don't need to drive you car if you stay here with the shuttle. Inside the park, there is another shuttle that carries you through the park with drop off spots. There is very limited parking inside the park.

Also another tip, remember that Utah is on Mountain time one hour ahead of Las Vegas, almost missed dinner due to forgetting about the time change!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 400s have best view and are adjacent to the Springfield shuttle stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay at the lodge very much. It had everything we needed. It was clean beautiful and fun. Wonderful views and near no one else. Food at the lodge in my opinion was good my husband and kids thought it was excellent. Heater worked perfect. Suites: jetted tub, very spacious bathroom and rooms, worth the extra $ for our family.
They gave us a 10% off coupon which is always nice and free sofa bed linens which previously were told we would be charged for. Thank you for that!
The only things that were not to my liking were.... the parking lot is quite dark at night, a little un-nerving when walking to your room, especially being a women with kids in hand.
The pool is considered heated but is still much too cold in spring time, we were there in April. Also the hot tub had a funky smell that wasn't pleasant, but I was the only one who noticed it.
Many things are closed this month. I would prefer to go down two months later. We also visit Bryce Canyon and ran into the same problem (closures)

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite. It was a little loud pipes and tv in room underneath us. Wish they would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We read an earlier review on Majestic Lodge and almost canceled due to their bed bug issues. I am SO glad we didn't. To their credit, I called them and they acknowledged a problem but gave me assurance it would be corrected if we found anything. We didn't. The Majestic Lodge has a rustic theme which I liked. Everyone, from thr front staff to the gift shop to the restaurant were friendly, helpful, and personable. I would highly recommend staying here and, if we come back, this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapakegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was nervous about coming here after seeing a previous review that mentioned bedbugs. I can say with confidence that nobody in my family of four encountered a single bedbug during our four day stay. The view from our room was indeed majestic. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Zion.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor for best mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
3.8 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
3.5 km away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
4.0 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,137 - ₹ 13,705
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing