We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
80
112
57
28
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
112
57
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsminute showergreat campgroundbathrooms and showersfire pitthe riverrv siteswatchman campgroundtent campingtravel trailernational parkper person per nightquality inn hotelcool offshuttle stopwould stay here againcity shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We were in a tent site right on the river and we couldn't have been happier! The sites are quite large and there are picnic tables and fire pits situated so that you can look at the rocks of Zion. The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were hot! Although the front desk required some prompting to give good service/recommendations, they were alright too. Overall this is a very budget-friendly way to see Zion and we loved it! There are some great restaurants nearby along with gas stations and markets to get supplies. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Definitely request to be by the river!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank epkicker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We've stayed in this campground twice now and enjoyed our stay and will definitely return but I would like them to polish up their front end staff to be more friendly and interested in the clients. Sites are well kept and the river front is amazing if you can get those spots. We stayed four nights and two were river front and last two that site was booked so we sent up to the Orchard site 10 and it was fine. The janitorial staff was great and I tipped them for great service. The showers seem long enough to me and I am grateful to have such a nice facility while camping. One front end person named Dakota on my receipt was helpful and pleasant but the rest seem disinterested and a little rude. One couldn't stop yawning in while serving me and never apologized for it. It's lucky everything else is so awesome or I might not return. Internet is terribly slow and my attempts to work for few hours a day was frustrating. Certainly daytime is better than nighttime when guests flood it.

Room Tip: river sites are awesome!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first trip to Zion and was not real sure what to expect. The only complaint we had was that we were on a portion of the campground that was dirt. We had a large mud puddle right in front of our site. The campground was very peaceful and our site was on the end so we didn't have any close neighbors. We didn't even move our vehicle for a day or two because we caught the Springdale shuttle to the entrance of the park and rode the park shuttle from there. We had full hookup at our site with no complains. We were close to the river as I had requested. The watchman was just outside our door. Thanks for making our vacation great!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dmsprad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This campground is on the city shuttle, probably less than 0.5 miles from Zion National Park entrance and visitor's center. You hop on the city shuttle, go 2 quick stops, and then you are at the visitor's center where you can learn about the park, purchase your pass, and catch the Park shuttle. The roads in the campground are paved but spots are graveled with a fire ring and table. The showers were 6 minutes on a token, and we got a token a day. We really enjoyed how scenic the campground is and how accessible it is to the park. If you want full hookups and easy access, with clean showers this is the place to camp.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was disappointed at first when we couldn't get into the campground at the park. This was the next best thing. They were very helpful in moving us to another site after being at a site with a tree that was full of some kind of berries that were falling all over the ground and creating a big mess! Showers and laundry also nice and handy. The shuttle to the park stopped right by the campground.It was also right across from a great ice cream stand!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank rgbiker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews