We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
85
116
58
28
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
116
58
28
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups minute shower bathrooms and showers great campground tent sites are the river fire pit watchman campground national park quality inn hotel shuttle stop cool off would stay here again city shuttle general store half mile pedestrian entrance
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a tent with no electricity at Zion Canyon Campground. The tent site was clean. The sites are very close together but each has a picnic table, grill, and fire ring. The bathrooms are eco-friendly but each day you need to go to the camp office to get your 'shower token'. This allows you one 6 minute shower per day. I did not have any issues with the bathroom/shower - the bathroom and stalls were clean, I had adequate water pressure even when all four stalls were full, and warm water. The 6 minute time frame either did not exist or was ample time. My husband did have some issues with the bathroom stating that the shower pressure was a trickle when others were also showering and this trickle caused his time to run out.

The location of the campground is excellent. The shuttle stop for Zion is right next door and Springdale is an easy 10 minute walk. There is also river access in the back of the campground and campers are able to use the hotel pool.

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alig0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The location can't be beat, but the place was a bit pricy, and they charged for additional people. We stayed in a tent site with electricity, and the ground was so hard that we couldn't even hammer in our tent pegs. The bathrooms were flithy, small, and they only allowed each person 6 minutes for a shower per day. I've stayed in KOA campgrounds that were much nicer.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowergirl8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had booked 2 nights at the Zion Campground and cancelled our reservation and left 1 hour after arriving (we lost the cost of first night but preferred that to staying at this campground).

The price is high and the facilities does not justify it! We had no wifi signal at our site.
The site we were on was very small and it felt like being on a Walmart car park more than anything.
The nearby restroom / showers were not working.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thucydides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 days. This is very close to the park and restaurants. The shuttle stop is right out front. The river runs along the back of the property and has tubing access. We used the shower in our trailer, but after reading the reviews, we checked the bathrooms and they were clean. Perhaps the problem is solved. I would recommend this campground.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

great location and nice ammenities, wifi which is very important today is so poor it is difficult to stay connected and forget about down load speed. Another problem is requiring registration on line as opposed to the phone and then taking 72 hours to confirm the reservation. Explaination the manager was not working on the weekend!!!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eatingd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews