We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
211
27
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
27
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast vouchers bronte room cookies robert louis stevenson large library every afternoon bed and breakfast local restaurants wildcat willies rooms are nicely decorated other guests shuttle stop b bs our entire stay within walking distance felt like home tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My wife and I stayed at Novel House Inn for 2 nights while visiting Zion National Park. It’s a delightful place! All the basics are excellent: clean and comfortable rooms, a convenient central location in Springdale with nearby restaurants and stores, very good breakfasts at Oscar’s and Porter’s. What makes Novel House special are the charming, old style furnishings, the availability of a refrigerator, microwave, coffee and refreshments, and the reading room with its extensive library. I spent several hours in that welcoming space. It felt like home. Our host Kirin was most gracious and helpful, especially with his advice on activities and dining which really enhanced our visit. The Springdale shuttle bus stops close by.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LonR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My wife and I spent 2 nites here this past May ( a bit behind on my review) but non the less I really thought this place deserved one. We actually got to the inn around 9:30 AM the day of arrival since the inn is located right across the street from the bus stop for Zion we thought we would just park our car at the inn and venture on to the park and check inn later. We were greeted by Ciran (sorry I'm sure I have spelled it wrong) who made us feel very welcomed. He did check us in but our room wasn't ready, no big deal for us, but it was for this wonderful owner, he immediately showed us another room that was available and offered it to us so we could freshen up a bit before going to the park.We gladly accepted this UPGRADED room. During our time here everytime our paths would cross always a friendly hello. The inn's location is the best for going to the park and everything else you would want to do. All of Ciran recommendations were spot on and enjoyed. With our room a breakfast voucher was included at a local restaurant just a 3 minute walk away and it was very good as well. If you are looking for a really nice place and may I add extremely clean and well maintained look no further We are planning on coming back next year and we will definitely be staying here. Very nice job owners and staff at the Novel House Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferg442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Novel House Inn was a true find. Just a few miles from the Zion Visitor's Center, it's a relatively small B&B with perhaps a dozen large and very nicely furnished rooms (and excellent, clean, well appointed and large bathrooms). The high point is the owner and staff, who truly make the experience shine with their genuine care and attentiveness both to you and the details. Whether it's cookies and lemonade late afternoon, or the wonderful living room loaded with (note the name of the place!) books and comfy chairs, the stay here is a pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Throughout our entire stay we were greeted with excellent customer service. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything was within walking distance and close to the park. The cookies were delicious too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed 4 nights at Novel House. The hosts were so accommodating and friendly. The room was cozy and very pretty. Marvelous cookies each afternoon! Wake up to views of the canyon rim. Only a little over a mile from the entrance to the park (we drove into Zion each morning by 7am, parked in the visitor's lot then used the shuttle the rest of the day). The Inn is close to restaurants and shopping. If you're looking for a bed and breakfast, this is a great choice!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews