We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
209
27
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
27
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersbronte roomcookiesrobert louis stevensonlarge libraryevery afternoonbed and breakfastlocal restaurantswildcat williesrooms are nicely decoratedother guestsshuttle stopb bsour entire staywithin walking distancefelt like hometea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very comfortable rooms and a great host who gave us good advice to maximize our 2-days at Zion. Breakfast was not served at the hotel, but a nearby restaurant. We went to Oscars and had a huge and excellent breakfast, that sustained us until dinner!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tolstoy. Very comfy, but no wifi.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We enjoyed the accommodations very much. The owner was very attentive and our rooms very comfortable. They offered breakfast vouchers and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast at a restaurant very close by.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have lots of luggage request bottom floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GeneJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Novel House is a family owned in that opened 22 years ago. Our last stay was 18 years ago and while Springdale, near Zion National Park, has grown significantly since then, the Novel House remains a peaceful and unique place to relax after a day hiking and taking in the stunning scenery of Zion.

Each room is unique and is themed after a well known author. There are comfortable seating areas both inside and outside and the inn and grounds are nicely maintained and clean.

Our host took his time to show us around; make recommendations about the area and overall made us feel welcomed.

Novel House is in the center of town and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. A shuttle bus runs most of the day through town and has a stop at the park where you can catch a park shuttle. Vouchers are provided for breakfast and Oscar's did not disappoint.

Rates are reasonable, especially compared to the numerous hotels that have opened here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great location and close to the Zion National park entrance. Rooms are nicely decorated based on famous classics. We stayed in Rudyard Kipling room which was decorated with jungle theme suitable for adults. I think we could have managed with lot less pillows. Clean rooms and very friendly hosts that set up coffee and tea in the morning, lemonade and cookies in the afternoon and breakfast is included. Overall, one of the best Bed and Breakfast I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Pick a favorite room based on theme from popular novels.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nchantedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We were very happy with everything at Novel House. The room was large and comfortable. Others have noted the breakfast vouchers and we had delicious meals at both restaurants. The owner was accommodating, offering us good suggestions for things to do in the area. Each afternoon we enjoyed homemade cookies and lemonade which was very welcome after a long day of hiking. We especially loved the location as we could walk to restaurants, shops, and the Park shuttle. Everything was convenient and easy. Would definitely recommend this spot!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2beoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews