We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
215
27
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
27
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast vouchers bronte room cookies cs lewis large library jane austen bed and breakfast every afternoon nearby restaurants rooms are nicely decorated shuttle stop other guests short walk b bs our entire stay couple nights within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We had mixed experiences with previous stays at bed/breakfast establishments, but our stay at the Novel House confirmed in our minds that staying at a quality B & B is the best way to travel. Our hosts were very accomodating, and gave us excellent advice regarding restaurants and other travel ideas. The place is very quiet, clean, comfortable, and inviting. We hope to visit them again!

Date of stay: September 2008
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Our family had decided to plan a stop in Utah for 4 days in September 2008 prior to heading to Las Vegas to continue our vacation. After researching both Zion and Bryce National Parks we chose to stay in the town of Springdale because it had a close proximity to the entrance of Zion Park. We came across The Novel House Inn while surfing the web and were lucky that they had 2 rooms available for the dates we were planning on traveling there. Lovely spacious bed and breakfast located in the center of town, with great views of Zion Park. Very clean with comfortable rooms all fashioned after famous authors, they have an elegant library filled with tons of books and games. Breakfast was upscale in a continental style. Afternoon tea/coffee/lemonade with cookies & the best lemon squares are available. The folks running the Inn were very kind and resourceful - making excellent recommendations for dinner, etc. The town of Springdale is artsy with great shops and places to eat, all within walking distance but nothing pretentious. Would highly recommend staying at the Inn - also September is very pleasant month to go weather wise. We loved every minute of our stay - there is so much to see and do that a return trip is a must!

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DeeKayNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We stayed five nights at Novel House Inn. The setting is superb and the welcome all one could ask for. Our room was very comfortable, clean and tastefully furnished. The entire property is very well maintained and conveniently located handy to one of the Springdale/Zion shuttle bus stops. Ross has a fund of information about places to eat, and local attractions - even down to where best to look for California condors - of great interest to us as birders!

As an unrepentant Englishman I would have welcomed a little more substance and/or imagination in the breakfasts, but most visitors will not find this a valid criticism.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Coastbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

This is a very clean and quiet B&B. The innkeeper was very friendly, but not intrusive. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Nice touch: there were 2 luggage racks/stands in the room. (Hotels and other lodging establishments usually only provide 1.)

There are plenty of books and games (and comfy chairs) in the large library to keep you occupied. There's a DVD player in the room (we stayed in the Jane Austen room), and plenty of DVD's available for rent at the inn. (But, with the wonders of Zion, I can't imagine needing the diversions offered at the Inn's library.)

While not a criticism -- because it didn't matter to me -- some might want to be aware that The Novel House serves only a Continental breakfast. So if your tastes run to bacon & eggs or pancakes and sausage, you may be disappointed. (There are, however, restaurants within an easy walk that offer this type of breakfast.)

The location was great as well. The Zion Shuttle pickup & dropoff is right at the end of the side street that the inn is on. There is really no reason to use your car. We didn't move our car at all after we checked in at the Inn. The inn is very convenient to a selection of restaurants, outfitters, cafes, and gift shops.

We enjoyed our stay, and will stay at this Inn on a return to Zion NP.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

The Novel Inn is a B&B of the highest standard, with traditional friendliness, lots of character, and most relaxing. The owner and staff are most helpfull, and give good local advice. The house is well situated, within a minute of the free shuttle to Bryce Canyon. The town is a pleasant place to walk around and has a fine choice of restaurants. We only stayed two nights but we wish that it had been longer.

Date of stay: September 2008
Thank Banffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews