We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yosemite Woods Lower Unit at Yosemite West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Yosemite Woods Lower Unit at Yosemite West
Yosemite Woods Lower Unit at Yosemite West
Open living, dining,and kitchen area
fully equipped kitchen
Queen bedroom
Patio with charcoal grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaritoJul...
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully located cabin. My husband and my two daughters enjoyed this place. It has all the necessary utensils to cook, and serve dinner, the bathroom has the perfect size. Sofa bed wasn't that comfy but enough to sleep after hiking all day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunset view from the kitchen
Liked least: sofa bed
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We strive to provide our guest with an excellent experience, and we are always glad to hear when we have succeeded. We hope that you are able to stay with us again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNLew
CA
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great location and nice accomadation.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Yosemite West location is perfect for skiing or hiking in the Badger Pass/ Glacier Point area. It is half way between Wawona and the Valley so only about 25 minutes to either. There are also nice hikes that start right off of Henness Circle's Azalea Ln. including a walk to an old fire lookout. There are no stores or facilities in the neighborhood, but the place has a full kitchen and full frig. so cooking is easy. The price was great for having the kitchen and a separate bathroom. The fold out couch made a nice bed.
Not for anyone with trouble walking since steep stair go down from parking spot on road to building and then steep but short staircase to upper unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Very little to no cell signal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, could use some updating”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a wonderful place to stay with my husband and 16 month old daughter for our first trip to yosemite! The apartment kitchen had everything (except maybe a colander would have been nice). There was even a hair dryer in the bathroom. A few minor things: the bed linens were clean but rather cheap and old. A new set, and maybe a mattress topper would go far to make the place seem much nicer. Also the bedroom is very small, the dresser is in the closet and we had to put the portable crib in the main room (which may have been an issue if we weren't exhausted and went to bed right after the baby). Overall it is in a beautiful location and good value but lighting finishes and furnishings make it feel a bit shabby and lacking in character. Rustic is one thing and would be appropriate here, but this was not rustic. Abbot and Costello figures watch over you from the top of the kitchen cabinets, which we found creepy, not whimsical. BUT these are all matters of personal taste, and as far as function, service, location, it fit the bill just great!
Also, make sure you fill up on gas before entering yosemite park, as the gorgeous drive to Yosemite west through the Yosemite valley takes you up and down about 4000 feet twice, so you use more than you might think. And there is no gas here or anywhere in the park. We made it just fine but were a bit concerned at one point!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJC531
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great option for Yosemite visit!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Yosemite Woods in the lower level unit for two nights last week and it was just what we were looking for. The place was clean and in a very convenient location- it didn't take long to get to the Valley at all! We enjoyed sitting outside, using the charcoal grill, and watching the stars appear- we are from Toronto so we don't get to see that many stars often! We think we saw bats flying overhead too!

Our only complaint was that the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the tap in the bathtub dripped constantly, which in such a peaceful, quiet environment is really noticeable but all in all, was a great stay and we would return! Also, there was a pamphlet left inside for us for a "Take & Bake Pizza" delivery option that was open Thurs-Sat 5-9pm so after a long, tiring day of hiking and exploring, we decided to return to the condo and just order pizza, however, they didn't answer/call back so I am not sure if they are still in business? Luckily, we had some eggs and bread as they are not many options for food nearby. While we recognize that this was a separate business and are not judging Yosemite Woods on this, maybe they could leave a note for guests to not rely on this service!

On a final note, the man who checked us in was extremely helpful and gave us lots of great suggestions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikita B
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for two nights.. Although I must say it would be extremely hard to find without a GPS. It was close to most things. Cosy typical cabin in the woods. We stayed lower level, maybe better staying above as we could hear footsteps and cupboards closing all night. Other than that it was good.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing