We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great option for Yosemite visit!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yosemite Woods Lower Unit at Yosemite West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Yosemite Woods Lower Unit at Yosemite West
Yosemite Woods Lower Unit at Yosemite West
Open living, dining,and kitchen area
fully equipped kitchen
Queen bedroom
Patio with charcoal grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KJC531
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great option for Yosemite visit!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Yosemite Woods in the lower level unit for two nights last week and it was just what we were looking for. The place was clean and in a very convenient location- it didn't take long to get to the Valley at all! We enjoyed sitting outside, using the charcoal grill, and watching the stars appear- we are from Toronto so we don't get to see that many stars often! We think we saw bats flying overhead too!

Our only complaint was that the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the tap in the bathtub dripped constantly, which in such a peaceful, quiet environment is really noticeable but all in all, was a great stay and we would return! Also, there was a pamphlet left inside for us for a "Take & Bake Pizza" delivery option that was open Thurs-Sat 5-9pm so after a long, tiring day of hiking and exploring, we decided to return to the condo and just order pizza, however, they didn't answer/call back so I am not sure if they are still in business? Luckily, we had some eggs and bread as they are not many options for food nearby. While we recognize that this was a separate business and are not judging Yosemite Woods on this, maybe they could leave a note for guests to not rely on this service!

On a final note, the man who checked us in was extremely helpful and gave us lots of great suggestions!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikita B
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for two nights.. Although I must say it would be extremely hard to find without a GPS. It was close to most things. Cosy typical cabin in the woods. We stayed lower level, maybe better staying above as we could hear footsteps and cupboards closing all night. Other than that it was good.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpodskoch
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to Yosemite VIllage”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and 2 daughter, 7 and 9. Lots of steps to the unit which was ok but tricky with luggage. Our key got stuck in the lock so we had to go back to the office but we got it fixed pretty quickly. It was a little tricky with kids to get them to sleep at a decent time since they went to bed in the bedroom together and then we brought one out to sleep on the pull out couch when we went to bed. We had the other one on a mattress that we brought on the floor in the bedroom which was a tight fit. We had breakfast and one dinner there. The pots and pans were no-stick but were scratched up- they could use better ones. The shower faucet did leak but hopefully that will be fixed to conserve water. We couldn't get cell reception at the place but did get it as we were closer to the village. It was a pretty quick drive with lots of places to pull over and enjoy the views. The buses that shuttle you around the park were great and we never had to wait very long. We did do a horse/mule back riding trip to mirror lake. Expensive at $62 a person and the lake is all dried up so you don't have any great views of anything. We did donate $25 to the conservation dept. at the village and got a booklet that had a coupon for 2 for the price of 1 rides and bought 2 so that saved us about $80. We did have deer in the yard one night and you could see the sunset thought the woods. One night there were people in the unit above us but they came in at 9 so the kids didn't hear them and have a hard time trying to sleep. They had kids and you could hear them running all around early the next morning but luckily we were already up. Everything was very clean and in nice shape. You have to take out your own trash and clean all of the dishes and put them away before you left. It would have been nice to just run the dishwasher as you left instead of cleaning up as much.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara83...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable respite”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For two people this little unit was just perfect. The ability to cook and store food while traveling was really welcomed. The proximity to the Valley floor was unbeatable: it took perhaps 25 minutes. There was plenty of living space: the 62 steps down to the unit was interesting (not expected but not a barrier). The best part was looking outside and seeing the FAT SNOWFLAKES come down: in late April! it was a white winter wonderland and the area is quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the warmth of the unit and the hot shower and pleasant space.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosemite...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good choice for group of 4..”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 4 people stayed in this house. It was very clean and was as described in the images.

This place is well equipped with daily needs and stuffs. It also has a satellite TV and a DVD player which allows you to spend some time watching your favorite series/Movies with friends.

Only disadvantage is that this has No wifi or LAN which makes you feel disconnected and hence isn't a preferred place if you are in need of internet as there is almost No Network coverage in this area.

Overall it was a nice stay and would really recommend this in case you are looking for a decent rented house.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing