We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, comfortable clean and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yosemite Woods Upper Unit at Yosemite West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Yosemite Woods Upper Unit at Yosemite West
Yosemite Woods Upper Unit
Open living, dining, and kitchen area
Fully equipped kitchen
Queen bedroom
Patio with charcoal grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette P
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, comfortable clean and fantastic value too!”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I loved it here, I dream of returning, such a great location everything you need for a comfortable break, clean and well maintained a true delight to stay in recommend to all except those with mobility issues due to steps to and from lodge.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNLew
CA
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed staying here. It is a perfect location for Badger Pass and half way between Wawona and the Valley. We travel to Yosemite often and were happy to find this place. The unit is clean and nicely decorated and well equipped for cooking. There are no stores, but we brought food and also ate in the Valley. The only caution is that it is a steep walk down stairs to get to from the street and then another short but steep staircase up to the unit. No cell service either. So anyone with a disability or trouble walking couldn't stay here.
Otherwise, we hope to stay here again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and comfort.and value
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktjnemo
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Yosemite West was the perfect location for exploring Yosemite, I saw no advantage to staying in the valley itself. It was about a 40 minute drive to the valley but the road is paved and fast and filled with great views, seemed equal distance to Wawona hotel (if you wanted dinner there) and right at Glacier View road. Yosemite West didn't feel like a regular neighborhood, houses were spread out in the woods. This unit was in a small group of houses but they aren't next to each other so still felt private. Everything was extremely clean and updated. The kitchen had everything needed for basic meals. although the fridge could be bigger. Satellite tv, no internet (but that seems the norm for the area- not necessarily a bad thing). The steps were tough when bringing in luggage but other than that 10 minutes no problem. Don't try to check in before 4pm, there isn't anyone there (little earlier check in time would be nice). They're also strict about cancel/change policy which was a little inconvenient when I revised some of my plans but it worked out fine. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: check in time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seehunt
New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, quiet.”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Yosemite West is a bit out of the way, but rooms are difficult to get in the valley if you do not reserve long in advance, and we were in no mood for tent cabins (the Hanta Virus incident was publicized AFTER we made reservations). Our Cabin was clean, had satellite TV, and geve us two good nights sleep. We did have to schlep our bags down a long stairway and then up long stairs to our upstairs room, but that was part of the charm. It made the cabin almost feel like a tree house. If I have any complaints it was that the roads from the main park road into the Reservations office were in pretty bad shape. (the road to our accommodations were fine, but we had to stop at the office checking IN and Out). Given enough advance planning, I would love to go back and stay in the rather pricey lodge in the valley for a night or two, but otherwise these accommodations were excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The room cleanliness.
Liked least: Distant location from the valley.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We strive for clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests and are always delighted to hear from satisfied customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing