We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A rustic and cozy getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Yosemite Dome Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Yosemite Dome Home
The Yosemite Dome Home Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The Yosemite Dome Home
The Yosemite Dome Home
Living Area
Dining Room w/ picture window - view for miles!
Living area with picture window, wood burning stove
Master bedroom - two closets and dresser
'Slumber Party Loft' Right Wing
'Slumber Party Loft' Right Wing
'Slumber Party Loft' Left Wing also showing private dressing room and sitting area
Staircase leading to 'Slumber Party Loft'
Dining Room and Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Just part of the view from the front of the Yosemite Dome Home
Partial view from back of Yosemite Dome Home
Winter view from back of Yosemite Dome Home
Winter View from back of Yosemite Dome Home
Yosemite Dome Home after one of our occasional winter snowfalls
Fenced yard (rear view of home)
Fenced yard (front left view of home)
'Slumber Party' loft, left side sleeping area
'Slumber Party' loft sitting area looking to left side sleeping area
The results of one of our fishing trips to the beautiful Merced River - one was a whopper!
A fall view from the rear of the Dome Home - photos just don't capture the sweeping panorama
'NV Beau Bey' - one of the Arabian breed's leading stallions resides on the ranch.
Yosemite December 2011
Yosemite from Dewey Point
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Merced River canyon ablaze with poppies in the spring
Spectacular wild poppies in the Merced River Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Samuel D
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A rustic and cozy getaway”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The home is nicely located with excellent views of the surrounding valleys and mountains. The home itself is cozy with all the amenities needed for basic living away from home. The house had ample heating for the upstairs when sleeping and the Wi - Fi was a plus for our visit as we planned out the weekend visiting Yosemite National Park, that was no less than an hour away. The owners were very accommodating and willing to listen to any concerns that we made have had during our visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nach92
Hainaut Province, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Irene and Brad are wonderful people.

We booked 2 days there because we had no choice, everything was full in Yosemite.

Lucky us ! When we arrived there, in the dark, everyone was a bit scary : small road in the woods, no-one around..

But Irene and Brad welcomed us soon, gave us a visit of the house : Perfect for nightstay to visit Yosemite !!

Wonderful atmosphere, amazing sky once the sun has set, beautiful stars, peaceful..
Only 30m drive from Yosemite Entrance and 15m drive from Mariposa, nice little city with restaurants and everything you will need.

Brad and Irene hold a ranch with beautiful dark Arabian Horses.
Brad is veteran and ex-military, he has so many stories to tell !! Take some time to discuss with him, you'll learn a lot !

Would definitely recommend this location to anyone who want to visit Yosemite, far from tourist hotels, and want to feel what real life is in this wild nature.

The house is really comfortable btw : 1 double bed downstairs, 4 beds upstairs, wifi and TV : don"t worry, this is not camping !

Best regards to Irene and Brad !
Thanks for everything, it was definitely our most authentic experience during our Roadtrip of the West-Coast :)

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and beautiful spot”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came here for a couple of nights stay in order to visit Yosemite. It is well positioned for this, being 40 minutes or so from the park itself. However, for us Yosemite was not to be as, just 30 minutes after our arrival, a mud slide a few miles up the main road completely blocked it. This freak event meant we would have to drive a lot of extra miles and several hours to get to the park and back.

However, this place is such an oasis of calm and beauty we decided not to bother with all that. The views are wonderful. Within a short while four deer sauntered past and a flock of turkey vultures did a fly past. We opened some beers and lit the barbecue and relaxed.

Irene and Brad were very friendly hosts. Brad was kind enough to give us a tour of the ranch the next day and show us his beautiful horses.

The house is delightfully quirky. Everything worked, except the wifi, but Irene was quickly on the scene and sorted it out.

If you want to stay somewhere truly secluded, near Yosemite, and at a reasonable price, then this is the place. If I get the chance to return, I will be looking to book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great value, unique and peaceful home with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend and one other couple for 3 nights. We were late to our booking and no options inside Yosemite or closer were available. If I went back, I would like to stay closer as the drive is a good 45 min to one hour from house to park. However, the home is very unique, was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. It's quite simple, but you're there for nature after all, not for a fancy hotel room. Lovely hosts. Especially recommend for a fmily with children as the loft area would be very fun for them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a middle of nowhere; seeing stars in the sky; no noise except from the turkeys and the horses
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing