We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful and beautiful spot”
other travellers have booked this property
The Dome Home has a brand new roof as well as other renovations
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dome Home has a brand new roof as well as other renovations
Nestled on a seculded private mountaintop with incredible views and peace and quiet. Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
The Dome Home has a brand new roof as well as other renovations
Nestled on a seculded private mountaintop with incredible views and peace and quiet.
Living Area
Dining Room w/ picture window - view for miles!
Living area with picture window, wood burning stove
Master bedroom - two closets and dresser
'Slumber Party Loft' Right Wing
'Slumber Party Loft' Right Wing
'Slumber Party Loft' Left Wing also showing private dressing room and sitting area
Staircase leading to 'Slumber Party Loft'
Dining Room and Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Winter view from back of Yosemite Dome Home
Winter View from back of Yosemite Dome Home
Yosemite Dome Home after one of our occasional winter snowfalls
Fenced yard (rear view of home)
Fenced yard (front left view of home)
'Slumber Party' loft, left side sleeping area
'Slumber Party' loft sitting area looking to left side sleeping area
The results of one of our fishing trips to the beautiful Merced River - one was a whopper!
A fall view from the rear of the Dome Home - photos just don't capture the sweeping panorama
'NV Beau Bey' - one of the Arabian breed's leading stallions resides on the ranch.
Yosemite December 2011
Yosemite from Dewey Point
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Spring Wildflowers
Merced River canyon ablaze with poppies in the spring
Spectacular wild poppies in the Merced River Canyon
Spring wildflowers
View from front door of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and beautiful spot”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came here for a couple of nights stay in order to visit Yosemite. It is well positioned for this, being 40 minutes or so from the park itself. However, for us Yosemite was not to be as, just 30 minutes after our arrival, a mud slide a few miles up the main road completely blocked it. This freak event meant we would have to drive a lot of extra miles and several hours to get to the park and back.

However, this place is such an oasis of calm and beauty we decided not to bother with all that. The views are wonderful. Within a short while four deer sauntered past and a flock of turkey vultures did a fly past. We opened some beers and lit the barbecue and relaxed.

Irene and Brad were very friendly hosts. Brad was kind enough to give us a tour of the ranch the next day and show us his beautiful horses.

The house is delightfully quirky. Everything worked, except the wifi, but Irene was quickly on the scene and sorted it out.

If you want to stay somewhere truly secluded, near Yosemite, and at a reasonable price, then this is the place. If I get the chance to return, I will be looking to book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great value, unique and peaceful home with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend and one other couple for 3 nights. We were late to our booking and no options inside Yosemite or closer were available. If I went back, I would like to stay closer as the drive is a good 45 min to one hour from house to park. However, the home is very unique, was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. It's quite simple, but you're there for nature after all, not for a fancy hotel room. Lovely hosts. Especially recommend for a fmily with children as the loft area would be very fun for them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a middle of nowhere; seeing stars in the sky; no noise except from the turkeys and the horses
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and proximity to Yosemite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion, views, and wildlife
Liked least: Mosquitos, but they provided Cutter, which I thought was really wonderful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing