We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors
Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
A drone shot of the property taken by a previous guest
Studio as seen from entry sliding patio door
View from entry patio door
View from comfortable sofa
View of studio from sofa
Large and very comfortable studio with TV,  Fireplace and Dinning Table
View of  well appointed kitchenette
Super comfortable Queen Bed and Large Armoire
View from Kitchen area
Living / Dinning Room Area
TV  and Fireplace Area
Picnic Area as viewed from upstairs deck area
Picnic and BBQ Area
Enjoy a Relaxing Aftenoon Float!
Firepit and Pool Area
Local Traffic
Wine and Sunsets, the Perfect Pairing!
Nearby Angel Falls
Just the right amount of snow!
Picnicing / Fishing / Kyaking on Lake 2 miles from home
Hiking the High Country in Yosemite
Tunnel View, a view not to be missed or forgotten
Something for Everyone
Ponder the Yonder
Visit the Woodpecker Tree
The End Of The Rainbow Is Here
Local Air Traffic
Half Dome as viewed from Glacier Point
Historic 'Overhang Ledge' @ Glacier Point
View from Picnic Area
View from Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Apoplecti...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived at Bob's Bed and Kitchen stressed and strung out and left 5 days later relaxed, happy and having had a wonderful holiday. This is fabulous accommodation - beautiful, comfortable and in a great, quiet location about 20 minutes from the south gate to the Yosemite National Park. The house itself has wonderful views and Bob is the perfect host. We did so many special trips from here - to the valley floor, Glacier Point, the Tioga Pass, the Sierra Scenic Byway, to name just a few. As well as ensuring we had everything we needed, including plenty of space and privacy, Bob was always willing to share his prodigious knowledge of the area and of places to go and things to do. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. I only wish we could come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“R & R”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After visiting the Oregon Coast + No. CA redwoods & wine country Bob's retreat was just what we needed. Small but thoughtfully laid out & appointed studio made a comfortable respite. We especially enjoyed the fresh air provided by a window at the head ofthe bed. Though there was air conditioning the mountain air was so much nicer. Thanks Bob!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful, serene setting. Felt that it was a good value. A few more cooking utensils would be helpful and I probably needed to read the description better as far as the kitchen and location was concerned. The location is about 35 miles from the Yosemite Valley and 14 miles from Oakhurst which means unless you want to do a lot of driving come prepared for making your meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet at night
Liked least: How far removed it was from the Yosemite Park/Oakhurst
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcbaker11...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Bob's wonderful home for a couple of nights whilst we explored nearby Yosemite. Accommodation was great,very homely and clean and we felt we could really relax after a busy day. Bob is so nice and helpful and could not do enough, even getting the pool ready as we arrived. The view from the house is amazing. The accommodation is great value and plenty of places to grab food, wine etc nearby. About an hours drive in Yosemite and a further 39 mins to get up to the valley. We discussed a plan with Bob as we were only going for 1 day and he was so helpful and we had a fantastic day. Yosemite is so beautiful and Bob's place is a great place to explore it from. Recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the deck area. Wow
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect way to experience the majesty of Yosemite”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bob's place is the ideal base for exploring Yosemite National Park and the surrounding area. The upstairs apartment was clean, perfectly equipped and full of charm and character - the perfect place for a romantic escape. The views from the landscaped garden are breathtaking and lying in the pool during the day or star-gazing at night was very special.

Bob was very helpful in advance of our trip in sending driving directions and once we arrived he was friendly and keen to make our stay special. He provided us with a great itinerary for visiting Yosemite (which was an easy drive away) and was great fun to chat to in the evening without being intrusive at all.

The apartment has a kitchen and there is a BBQ in the garden which we used to prepare food bought from the supermarket in the local town. We would highly recommend a visit to Bob's place for relaxing, enjoying the local scenery and exploring Yosemite. Our only regret is that we didn't stay an extra night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing