We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yosemite Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors
Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
A drone shot of the property taken by a previous guest
Studio as seen from entry sliding patio door
View from entry patio door
View from comfortable sofa
View of studio from sofa
Large and very comfortable studio with TV,  Fireplace and Dinning Table
View of  well appointed kitchenette
Super comfortable Queen Bed and Large Armoire
View from Kitchen area
Living / Dinning Room Area
TV  and Fireplace Area
Picnic Area as viewed from upstairs deck area
Picnic and BBQ Area
Enjoy a Relaxing Aftenoon Float!
Firepit and Pool Area
Local Traffic
Wine and Sunsets, the Perfect Pairing!
Nearby Angel Falls
Just the right amount of snow!
Picnicing / Fishing / Kyaking on Lake 2 miles from home
Hiking the High Country in Yosemite
Tunnel View, a view not to be missed or forgotten
Something for Everyone
Ponder the Yonder
Visit the Woodpecker Tree
The End Of The Rainbow Is Here
Local Air Traffic
Half Dome as viewed from Glacier Point
Historic 'Overhang Ledge' @ Glacier Point
View from Picnic Area
View from Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ARBJSS
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yosemite Gem”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When we arrived, we couldn't believe our luck in finding this place. Due to an unexpected "delay" in wine country during which we lost our printed directions to the property, we moved our booking back by a day.Our host Bob was helpful and accommodating with this and responded immediately to some panicked e-mails requesting directions. The room was beautiful. Stunning views from a comfy bed and a decent bathroom.The kitchen was sufficiently well equipped that we stayed in and cooked as we wanted to make the most of our limited time in the property rather than eating out. The mini pool was heated and we spent some happy evenings in it drinking wine under the stars l. Location wise it was perfect.Wonderful views, quiet and with a remote feel yet close enough to Yosemite park for some long walks.Bob was a first class host. We wish we could have stayed a bit longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming host, wonderful location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prsharp
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean, spacious and a great host”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a little sceptical about straying away from the main hotels but after being recommended by a friend and reading all the other great reviews we decided to take the chance. We stayed at Bobs for 3 nights in the beginning of August and can only mirror what has already been said in previous reviews. This place is simply amazing. It's bigger and better than a hotel room, cleaned to a very high standard and with stunning views. Our only regret is that we didn't stay a bit longer.

Bob is also a truly great host, he gave us a very warm welcome on arrival and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room and plenty of tea and coffee as well as a few supplies in the fridge.

We can not rate Bobs place highly enough and we would like to thank him for a great stay.

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to couples and small families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we had to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IT'S LIKE WE NEVER LEFT HOME”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house was clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans. We were very happy to be able to stream Netflix and have wifi. The view was incredible and worth every penny. We enjoyed the pool at night. It was very relaxing since the water was heated. Overall we couldn't ask for a better vacation. We saved tons of money by bringing our own food and enjoyed preparing it with a glass of wine and a perfect view. We will be staying here again! Thank you Bob! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C
1 review
“Paradise near Yosemite!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was my boyfriend and I's first time renting out someone's home & I'll be honest, we did not know what to expect, but the experience was unbelievable. The home itself is just gorgeous, nice urban decor and SO CLEAN. It was also nice stepping into a room with air conditioning after having been outside in over 100-degree heat, we were truly thankful for Bob turning it on prior to us arriving. It was hot out. Speaking of Bob, well he's such a friendly fellow, he and his girlfriend/wife. It was really nice speaking to them on our arrival, so informative and hospitable, not to mention considerate! You will get a glimpse just to how considerate they are when you check out the home & the amenities they provide. There were countless items that had slipped our minds about packing, but after a while of Bob saving our rears we'd say.. "It's okay, Bob's got our back!" It basically became our slogan for the weekend. Haha! Also, talk about being one with nature, Bob's home was the wilderness! During our stay we saw several deer just roaming his very backyard, great for photos. I really can't recommend Bob's retreat enough! Great memories were made there & I don't think they would have happened anywhere else. Thank you for having us Bob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the home, the amenities, the cleanliness, the pool, the wilderness
Liked least: Nothing, everything was amazing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valverdej...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Pent House with a great view beneath the stars”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were surprised with the wonderful hospitality! The owner, Bob, is a very lovely and caring person and has an excellent taste.
His house is extremely cozy, beautiful and perfectly neat. The place has everything you could need; towels, shampoo, T.V., speakers, pool, fireplace, barbecue ready, information about the place, and the most important A BEAUTIFUL view of the mountains and the stars. Romantic hideaway in the mountains by all means!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing