We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
142 reviews
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors
Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
A drone shot of the property taken by a previous guest
Studio as seen from entry sliding patio door
View from entry patio door
View from comfortable sofa
View of studio from sofa
Large and very comfortable studio with TV,  Fireplace and Dinning Table
View of  well appointed kitchenette
Super comfortable Queen Bed and Large Armoire
View from Kitchen area
Living / Dinning Room Area
TV  and Fireplace Area
Picnic Area as viewed from upstairs deck area
Picnic and BBQ Area
Enjoy a Relaxing Aftenoon Float!
Firepit and Pool Area
Local Traffic
Wine and Sunsets, the Perfect Pairing!
Nearby Angel Falls
Just the right amount of snow!
Picnicing / Fishing / Kyaking on Lake 2 miles from home
Hiking the High Country in Yosemite
Tunnel View, a view not to be missed or forgotten
Something for Everyone
Ponder the Yonder
Visit the Woodpecker Tree
The End Of The Rainbow Is Here
Local Air Traffic
Half Dome as viewed from Glacier Point
Historic 'Overhang Ledge' @ Glacier Point
View from Picnic Area
View from Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 142 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Bikergirl...
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a nice stay. Very comfortable spot about 90 minutes from Yosemite. Would definitely recommend the Italian restaurant in the town nearby diciccos. Try to plan your food so you do not need to eat at the park. Dinner at the bar at the awahnee was $75 without drinks. Would recommend Martin with Yosemite guide service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ro510
Oakland, California
1 review
“Incredible!!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an amazing time!

Although our stay was only one night, we wished we would have stayed longer. Bob has an amazing home. The studio was beautiful and cozy. The studio provided everything that we needed from cookware to condiments, cafe and beverage....not to mention a bottle of wine. The Fire pit and outside area was perfect to cap off the day activities....Not to mention beautiful views of nature, hummingbirds and deer.

We definitely recommend this stay.

Thanks Bob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good and friendly owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryamMR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found my place to stay every time I visit Yosemite!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We planned the trip last minute. I still cannot believe we found such a great place. Bob was very fast responsive. He answered all our questions in less than two hours. The place was nice and cozy. Beautifully furnished and clean. It has one queen bed, perfect for a couple. However, we had a group of 5 and Bob kindly accepted all of us and provided enough beds and sheets for us.
Location is great. Very beautiful and relaxing. Not too far from Yosemite (about 30 minutes away from the south entrance to the park.) I would definitely go back there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OngFamily
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Studio”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Robert is a wonderful host. His response to our queries was really fast from the start when we booked the place. When we arrived, Robert showed us the place and went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. He even left a bottle of red wine for us.

The studio is cosy and comfortable. The kitchen is perfect and we cooked our dinners. It was a memorable vacation although the weather was cold for us. We are from Singapore and it is summer all year round.

If we were to come to Yosemite again, we will definitely stay at Robert's studio again. We highly recommend this place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing