We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Pet Friendly”
welcome to D&E Digs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to D&E Digs
Large bedroom with queen-size Tempurpedic Full vintage kitchen for 'eating in'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
welcome to D&E Digs
Large bedroom with queen-size Tempurpedic
Full vintage kitchen for 'eating in'
Spacious living room area...just sit back and relax
Very clean bathroom...
Private deck with dining area.
Relax in the gazebo with a glass of wine....
Deer grazing the meadow.
Stroll through one of our many gardens...
The view from your deck after a light snowfall.
sit next to a warm fire and enjoy the night skies....
Nearby Lake...
Redbud Trees bloom in early spring...
Dogwood Trees in the fall...
Hike along the Merced River surrounded by poppies.
Winter in Yosemite!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaceyM
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at D&E Digs for 3 nights during an 8 week tour of the western National Parks--with our 2 labs. Needless to say, we stayed in many different rentals. And now that we are home, I can honestly tell you that this was our favorite place! Donna and Eric welcome you with fresh fruit, muffins--and beer. The cabin was so cozy and comfy, I plan to retire in it! We started every day with coffee on the front porch overlooking a well kept huge yard, and then a long walk with our dogs down the quiet rural street that they live on. Then it was on to Yosemite, which is a National Park that is not to be missed. Dinner was at one of many local places that D&E suggested in a book of menus in the cabin. There is also a book of suggestions with directions of things to do in the area. Donna and Eric have really thought of everything to make you comfortable and my husband and I will always have great memories of our stay. Our highest recommendations go to D&E Digs!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very peaceful
Liked least: I can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMJ4Grays...
Grayslake, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful respite after visiting Yosemite”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay at the D and E Digs property. Donna and Eric met us with a cold beverage upon arrival and were very warm and welcoming. Donna and Eric clearly enjoy hosting guests in the cottage, and they have fine people skills including not chatting too long! We were given a tour of the cottage and property. They gave us pool towels to use at our request, but everything else we might have needed was provided down to treats we could offer their dogs if we desired. The bed was very comfortable, shower water pressure was great, A/C was efficient and all the appliances and coffee maker worked well. Coffee and tea were provided too. It was nice to not have to purchase coffee at the store. We also appreciated the bowl of fresh fruit and muffins that they provided. It was only 45 minutes to either of two Yosemite entrances. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed, the meticulous cleanliness of the entire place, the stars, and the quiet!
Liked least: The fridge functioned perfectly, but it was a little clunky to open. But this was NOT a big deal. It's a lovely vintage refrigerator.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We are definitely coming back”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our trip to Yosemite. We loved it here so much that I almost didn't want to post another positive review, in fear that this cottage would be booked when we decide to come back.

Donna and Eric are some of the warmest, kindest, most interesting people I've ever met, and the dogs are a lot of fun, too. The cottage itself is adorable. The decor of the kitchen brings you back to the 1950s, and the cottage is decorated with photos of Yosemite. The bedroom is enormous and the bed is comfortable. We were surprised to find a bathroom that was enormous! However, the shower was smaller than average. All of the appliances worked.

Part of the fun of this cottage is the grounds. There are ample places to eat outside, and there's a gas grill! If we had had more time, it would have been nice to lie in the hammock underneath the stars.

We are both looking forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Donna and Eric, the dogs, grounds, cleanliness, the grill, cuteness of the cottage, availability of bath supplies, the bookshelf
Liked least: The shower was small (but still big enough to fit someone of any size)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fud28
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Get-away Near Yosemite”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My cousin and I had a lovely time staying at D&E Digs. I wish we could have stayed longer. What a beautiful house and property. The house had everything we needed to relax and truly enjoy our time. While we weren't out exploring Yosemite and the surrounding area, we took comfort in grilling, eating outside, and star gazing from the lounge chairs. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Donna and Eric were great hosts. This place is truly a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - Comfy bed, grill, beautiful grounds, friendly dogs, to name a few
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lagw2016
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was so wonderful, we got married there!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Donna, Eric and the doggies were the perfect hosts, making us feel relaxed and welcome after a stressful drive to Yosemite. The cottage was beautiful with everything you could possible need. It was very comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast on the decking - watching the butterflies come and visit! Donna and Eric very kindly let us get married at 'The Hideaway', where we had a beautiful quiet ceremony among the ponderosas! Afterwards we had a dip in the pool, followed by a snooze on the hammock then a short stroll to see the horses! A perfect day. Then we honeymooned in the park which is about 40 minutes drive away. Mariposa is 15 minutes. There is also a handy gas station nearby. It was sad to say 'goodbye' but we hope to return, perhaps for a future wedding anniversary. I'd highly recommend this property for a relaxed holiday in a very beautiful part of California.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing