We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice house,”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of house from driveway
Floor-to-ceiling windows in living room
Master bedroom suite
Laundry with 2 washers and 2 dryers for guests to use
Front of house
Deck
View from master bedroom
Winter view from deck
The main attraction!  View of Half Dome and El Capitan from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
azita y
1 review
“Very nice house,”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in beautiful yosemitevalleyview, and beautiful view.
I recommend to go with group of friends and family to enjoy more.
Jim was very nice and my mother left her eyeglass, and he kindly found and sent it to our address.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn S
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house is wonderful! Views are spectacular from the deck. Great, central location. Lots of room to relax after exploring the park during the day. Well appointed kitchen. The night skies are incredible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LolaGrano...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great view, very clean”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view is amazing, and the house is only a short drive from Yosemite Valley. The house is in great condition, and they provided everything we needed: condiments, spices, paper towels, soap, lots of linens...
Moreover, the owner, Jim, is incredibly friendly and really works to make sure you have a great stay. The refrigerator happened to be busted while we were there (luckily, there was a small dorm-style fridge we could use as a backup), and Jim was repeatedly apologetic, gave us frequent updates on what he was learning from repair people, and eventually refunded us $200 for our trouble!
I recommend this house highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the size of the house
Liked least: The dryers squeaked, but Jim says he'll get that fixed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSDJWBWFC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yosemite is a "must see" and the vacation property didn't disappoint.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic vacation property. We travel to Florida every year but this was a "big Birthday year" so we chose the west coast. We were so looking forward to staying at Yosemite Valley View and it didn't disappoint. The first day we arrived we saw a Coyote wandering down the road. The next day three deer walked past the kitchen window. Yosemite is a "must see" and the vacation property didn't disappoint. We stayed a week and could quite easily have stayed another as everything is within a reasonable drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony with a cold beer looking at the view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groves97
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The pictures do not do it justice.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was the best rental we have ever stayed in. Location is fab - in the park, house is lovely - I had house envy and everything we could want was there. Little lights for the night time, fly screens on the opening windows, bin bags, cling film, pegs,tons of food stuffs - all in date, soap, fluffy towels, games, star map, lots of seating- in and out but without taking up or filling up the space, etc etc. This is a high specification house with attention to detail. It was properly cleaned and there was no onerous leaving instructions. I loved this place and wished me, my husband and two teenages had stayed longer than the 4 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the billions of stars we saw every night
Liked least: slightly bumpy roads
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing