We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
GreenLeadersGold level
Fern Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second time as good as the first”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at the MHS Cabins last year and loved it so much I went back this year. I ended up in the same cabin, except this yr they have been updated. There were 6 of us and we had two connecting cabins with bathrooms inside. After staying in the cabin the first night at Old Faithful this cabin seemed Hugh. There are two queen beds and the sink is in the room with the shower & toilet separate. There is plenty of room and we had 3 people with 3 pieces of luggage. There is no AC or TV, which we never missed. They did have a blow dryer and shampoo and conditioner with body wash in the shower which was added since last year. The area is beautiful and enough around to keep you busy. We had dinner in the dining room and everyone was happy with their meals. We went back for breakfast and again the food was very good.
I have only stayed there one night the past two years but I feel like I could stay a few days and not be bored. We drove over to the Boiling River a few miles away. Hiked in and sat in the area where the hot meets the cold. It has become very popular since last year and I can see why. It is a great experience and wonderful to enjoy after a long day of sightseeing. The cabins have a wonderful porch with new outdoor furniture where you can sit outside, enjoy a drink and watch for wildlife, which this yr we did not see. All the Staff members we came in contact with throughout YS were always helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    822
    532
    175
    57
See reviews for
732
864
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night, in a room with a shared bathroom. The room was fine, very clean with a comfy bed, but no mod cons (no wireless, tv, fridge, etc). There was only one shower per sex, so had to wait a little, but that wasn't a major problem and was more than made up for by the proximity to the northern parts of the park.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel is historic and a bit rustic but very nice. More than I expected in a National Park. The room was a bit crowded with two full beds in it but overall, it was very nice. The food in the dining room was good and very plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed in 4 different places around the park, and the Mammoth cabins were our favorite in terms of comfort. You have the privacy and convenience of your own cabin with private bathroom, and they are relatively new compared to the rest of the park's accommodations. The downside is that the Mammoth area is very busy compared to some of the other areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying if your coming to Yellowstone for affordable luxury and access to the usually amenities and technology, your in the wrong place. This is Wyoming, not some major metropolitan area. That being said, staying here for one or two nights is very comfortable. The hotel was expensive but when it's the only hotel inside the park, what do you expect. It's a necessary evil to over pay for a hotel inside Yellowstone as it is to over pay for anything in disneyworld for example. Very close to main road and good access to all of Yellowstone major attractions. We stayed in a cabin and the bathrooms were close by and clean. Would stay again for a night or 2 if needed.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ADG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yellowstone National Park
52.9 km away
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabins
Lake Yellowstone Hotel and Cabin...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,105 reviews
66.2 km away
Grant Village Lodge
Grant Village Lodge
#6 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
975 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
751 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
58.4 km away
Old Faithful Inn
Old Faithful Inn
#1 of 1 in Yellowstone National Park
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins

Property: Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Address: 1 Grand Loop, Yellowstone National Park, WY 82190
Region: United States > Wyoming > Yellowstone National Park
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yellowstone National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,246 - ₹ 19,200
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel And Cabins
Hotel Mammoth Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing