We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Seneca Falls B&B and Inns
Upstate, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed at the John Morris Manor with another couple. We had a great time, ate great food, were entertained by Tony (the host) and the other guests.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    25
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
79
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middle Village, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the "Its a Wonderful Life" weekend. I have to say this was my best experience at a Bed and Breakfast ever. The owner was friendly...down to earth and won me over with baking trays of fresh Italian cookies that were available all day and night!!! Breakfast was unbelievable, hearty and extremely flavorful. The house was decorated nicely, clean and honestly...just a great place to stay.

I will be returning next year....thanks again guys.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeForceFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

John morris manor was a great weekend stay for my boyfriend and I. The food was great and the rooms and house were so clean and cozy!! Tony was so friendly and made us and the other 2 couples feel very welcomed! I would stay again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legzz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My partner and I stayed at the John Morris Manor this past weekend and had the best time. We were in town to attend the "It's a Wonderful Life" weekend in Seneca Falls and found this B&B as a result of the hotel in town being full. We are so glad that it was -- staying with Tony and John at the John Morris was a wonderful experience. Tony was SO great, he made us feel so at home and welcomed. The breakfasts were TO DIE FOR. Seriously, the other reviews here are not kidding when they say it's a four course meal and you won't be hungry for a while after. Not to mention the cookies Tony baked all weekend. Yum, The house and the grounds are beautiful and the two dogs are adorable! Thanks to Tony and John for such a great weekend! We would love to come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Pool Room" and the jacuzzi was awesome! The bed was really comfortable t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Wine country- we been doing the wine trails for 12 years, I list John Morris Manor in the top two bed & breakfasts out of 12. We had a good time, food & company. We had a member of our goup, a little under the weather and Tony went out of his way to fix her (tea & toast). When we get a chance we will go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.9 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
347 reviews
6.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
22.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2138 State Route 89, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-8508
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seneca Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,706
Hotel Class:3 star — John Morris Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John Morris Manor is a full-service Bed & Breakfast in Seneca Falls, NY. Situated atop a secluded hill on 5.7 Acres of spectacular natural beauty, the house is located on Cayuga Lake Wine Trail. Our comfortable lodgings are available to guests year round and we welcome functions and groups of all kinds into our comfy space. Our B&B features five spacious, furnished guest bedrooms, three with private baths and two with a shared bath. Among our many amenities are fresh baked cookies served daily along with our famous breakfast treats. During the summer, you are free to lounge by our large pool. In the winter, you might find our den with cozy fireplace a charming respite. The Manor also features two bedrooms in the west wing that have been designed as pet friendly for dogs and their well-behaved owners. Nestled between the north ends of Seneca and Cayuga Lakes, our area is known as the "gateway" to the Finger Lakes region. We are right on the wine trail and are close to other attractions like cheese farms, distilleries, local microbreweries, premium outlet shopping, and a wildlife refuge perfect for birdwatchers and nature lovers of all kinds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
John Morris Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing