We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We traveled with another couple and enjoyed our stay at this hotel ,the rooms were very clean and the beds so comfortable. Staff was very helpful and we would definitely stay here again.
While we didn't take them up on their free continental breakfast we opted to eat at Magee 's Diner about 4 miles down the highway almost adjadent to the turnoff to the Waterloo outlets. Good food and cheap...
If you want to take in some sight seeing take the drive to Watkins Glen . There are many winery's along the route and the scenery is breathtaking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherylandwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    232
    181
    75
    30
See reviews for
223
246
46
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sf
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Other than the difficulty finding them (they seem to have moved their pin on Google Maps ....boo!) it was a decent value.

Beds were on the hard side and the continental breakfast was standard fare but the staff was nice, the rooms quiet and the room we had anyways was spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mblumenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is your typical budget hotel. The room was pretty clean and there were no bugs. They had a continental breakfast and free internet connection. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I think it was a little overpriced, but there aren't many options in the area.

Room Tip: It sounded like there were elephants in the room above us. If you need a quiet room, I would ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blankenship67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past as my in-laws live down the road. This time, we got a room next to the breakfast room and was woken up at 4am, 5am, 5:30am and 6am due to someone knocking and banging in the breakfast room getting it ready for the daily breakfast that started at 6:30 which is when I gave up and just got out of bed. The website insists that the beds were queen sized and they are much smaller than queen. We're looking forward to the Hampton Inn opening down the road and plan on staying there from now on.

The free breakfast had a bunch of bruised apples, old muffins, some cereal and watery coffee. Save your time and just go to the breakfast buffet at Petro at the Thruway instead.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed here en-route from NYC to Niagara Falls.
Struggled to find anywhere in Finger Lakes region that would take 1 night booking during weekend or that wasn't ridiculously overpriced.
Microtel was the solution. By a cross roads, close to Walmart supermarket and fast food restaurants. Close to Seneca Falls quaint old fashioned town centre. We drove the mile or so down the road to Parkers Grill & Tap House in Seneca Falls and really enjoyed the atmosphere, reasonably priced local beers and great food. Chicken wings were awesome.
The hotel itself was fine, a little dated, but clean. Rooms were on small side considering what we are used to when travelling in the US, but bed was comfy and bathroom and shower was fine.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a free "continental" breakfast. There was coffee, bagels, cereals etc and that was all fine.
Overall I'd recommend for a night on your way through the area, especially if you can get a rate like we did which was less than half the priice of most hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yez44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
2.5 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
20.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
20.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Address: 1966 US Route 20, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-9406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Seneca Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,387 - ₹ 7,398
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Seneca Falls
Microtel Seneca Falls
Microtel Hotel Seneca Falls
Seneca Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing