We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
197
444
590
450
385
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
444
590
450
385
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very small and there was no extra room to move or sit. We had to sit on the bed to do work. We were hoping the room was much nicer than it actually was. It was very loud and you could hear everything outside that was going on. There was no staff anywhere outside the building to tell us where we could park and where we needed to go to get to our room. It was very disappointing all the way around.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank mlobdell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation816008, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and for having been our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please know that the concerns you have mentioned have been shared with our management team to be properly addressed. It has been a pleasure to serve you.

We hope that you will come stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First 2 rooms we were assigned had mold on walls and ceiling and wet fuzz pockets all over carpet. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in finally getting acceptable room. Shower and fixtures are outdated. No refrigerator in rooms. Underside of bed w/legs is exposed (possibly more common than I know). Beds & pillows were extremely comfortable. Location in downtown in perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank KingJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation816008, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and we thank you for sharing your concerns. The state of our guest rooms is very important as we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable stay. Please know that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team to be addressed.

Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during this visit, but hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to have you as our guest and deliver you a problem free stay.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay! Hosted a business party at the pool and management (particularity the GM, Wade) took special care of me every step of the way. The staff was so kind from the front desk, to the bell hop and management. The room was nice and located perfectly where I needed it. Food was amazing and so was our bartender Haudi, who treated my guests like gold. Will be doing business here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything else in downtown was either sold out or too expensive, so I chose the Millenium. It's close to Fountain Square, a large hotel, has lots of parking nearby. The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the odor. It smelled like a cat's litter box. Inside the room was ok though. My AC worked good. Shower head is old but water pressure was ok. Carpets are a little dirty. Don't eat breakfast here, it is BAD! It took almost 40 minutes to get it after ordering. The sausages were the brown and serve kind. The hash browns were the dehydrated ones from a box and served cold. Eggs had a funny smell. And it cost $28 for the 2 of us! Eat anywhere else!! Bottom line- If you can't afford another downtown hotel, this one will do for one night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation816008, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to extend our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service, We are disappointed that we did not deliver this for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, they have been shared with our management team to be addressed.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went on a riverboat cruise in Ludlow, KY and this was the host hotel. It’s minutes from the pier. I was checked in by Jay who was such a pleasure. She was polite, fast and accommodating. The hotel is a nice looking structure. The lobby and bar area is pleasing to the eye and welcoming. The rooms are comfy but could use some updating. There are no usb charging stations and not many wall outlets. My bathroom wasn’t as clean as I prefer but it was usable. Being in a business location I expected at least a fridge and possibly an in room microwave which they don’t have as a standard feature. They did have a Kuerig and that was much appreciated. The price was very affordable! Valet parking was a little slow and possibly overwhelmed but it too was affordable. I’ve paid triple in other cities recently.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation816008, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for your disappointment that we don’t currently have refrigerators or microwaves in our guest rooms. We do have the upon request and will be looking at adding this amenity in the future.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati.

Warm regards,
Brenda Wellman
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews