We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,818)
Filter reviews
2,818 results
Traveller rating
1,484
836
316
126
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,484
836
316
126
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco historic hotel the palm court carew tower fountain square junior suite the lower level rooms are small counter space an older hotel valet parking heart of downtown public areas ohio river corner room convention center valet service
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,818 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel. Wonderful if you like old world Art Deco style. Wonderful art work and decor. Bar is chic and live music on Wednesday. You must walk the property and do the self guided tour. Very interesting. Parking I hear is an issue but I did not drive. My one complaint is the bed. Too soft for me but others would love it. Enjoy this property and step back in time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mgruen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a lot of history behind it. The lobby area is beautiful and rich in history. The rooms aren’t the biggest, but that is common in older downtown hotels. I hope to stay at this hotel again in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This hotel might look ordinary on the outside but INSIDE it is breathtaking! The room felt almost like a suite with the amount of room it provided. Very spacious and clean. The bathroom was smaller than expected including a small tub and stand-alone sink. There was a thin metal shelf to make up for the lack of sink space but the fear of dropping stuff in the toilet was high. The hotel is fairly confusing in terms of directions on getting in and out due to the plaza being attached but otherwise it was a perfect spot.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank snips92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for two nights and we absolutely loved the atmosphere and decor. Gorgeous Art Deco throughout the building. We stayed on the 27th floor in a spacious room (but tiny bathroom) and had a wonderful view of the city. Will definitely stay here again when we come to town to visit family.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Location is great and the atmosphere is friendly and back to old world class. The downtown Hilton was a location that impressed me from the service to the quality of rooms. When you travel on business it is nice to feel at home which is how the staff treats you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank J3466UWjoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews