We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here for four nights while visiting family. The desk, housekeeping and breakfast staffs were excellent. They had a very good variety of breakfast items in the very large breakfast area, with tv and fireplace. The room was very nicely appointed and very clean. They have a flat screen TV, large desk and two phones and a choice of soft or firm pillows. All furniture, bedding and drapes were excellent. The separate vanity area is large and very nice. This hotel is about 1-2 years old and still looks new. We would definitely stay here again and our daughter and son-in-law had another room and this was their second time to stay at this location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    58
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
27
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Very clean. Very friendly. Up to date. The best breakfast area in a free-breakfast hotel that I've seen in a long time. Nice selection including eggs, sausage, pastries, fruit, yogurt, cereal and an automatic pancake (not waffles) maker - I never saw one of those before. About 20 tables in a huge airy room with a 2 story fireplace and big wondows, all kept stocked and clean by a friendly lady named Donna.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I am a the student pastor at a church in the Indianapolis area and I brought about 40 students to this hotel for our yearly ski trip. This was our first time staying at the hotel and I was a bit curious as to how the hotel would be and how the hotel staff would respond to that many teenagers. :) We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, well-kept and beautiful and the staff was very helpful and courteous, even when we ate most of their food in the breakfast area. The breakfast area attendant was especially kind and helpful to us, though I can't recall her name exactly. The Great Room (breakfast area) was very spacious and beautiful and my students had a great time hanging out there in the evenings. All in all, we had an amazing time on our trip and we are planning on making this hotel a part of our ski trip each year from now on. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Cincy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

My husband and I had occasion to stay here for one night in August 2011. That was a good experience, so I booked for two nights when I was again visiting friends and family over Thanksgiving. I wasn't disappointed. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and had a small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, and additional outlets in the lamp bases for charging electronics -- loved that! It was very quiet and the bed most comfortable -- I slept like a baby. As others have mentioned, the breakfast room is lovely, and the breakfast itself more extensive than most in that you can get hot items -- eggs, waffles and pancakes are available in addition to the usual cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. I would give it a 5 except that I recall from summer that the pool deck was in need of repair from the hillside shifting. Is it a lavish resort -- no, but for the price, it is an exceptional, restful, pleasant place to stay. I'll do so again on my next trip "back home"!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here over a weekend for the location. Stay didn't get off to a great start when front desk clerk made me wait while she took other phone calls and did paper work.......I was the only one standing there, waiting to check in, while my family stood to the side with all our luggage. Room is not as nice as it appears in hotel photos and there is definitely a smoky smell to the entire place. Room only had 3 sets of towels for a Double Queen. Beds were uncomfortable and there was a shortage of parking spots.

Only positive was that it was quiet (despite the full parking lot) on a Saturday night and the breakfast had a good variety as well as a friendly staff person who was constantly refilling items and cleaning up spills.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsh44320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
25.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
35.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
16.9 km away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
21.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
34.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#17 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Address: 5505 Rybolt Road (Exit 11), Cincinnati, OH 45248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,771 - ₹ 12,371
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western Cincinnati hotel is centrally located to where you want to be! Located only 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati, the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West is central to Cincinnati's business centers and tourist attractions. Located off I-74 at exit 11, Rybolt Road, and only 15 miles from Cincinnati-Northern Kentucky International Airport, your hotel is within just a few minutes of 4 Cincinnati convention centers. Duke Energy Convention Center, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Wyoming Civic Center, and Sharonville Convention Center are all within fifteen miles of our hotel. Our Cincinnati accommodations also offer close proximity to many corporate businesses, including Proctor & Gamble (P&G), General Electric (GE), Kroger Company and Chiquita Brands. Getting to tourist attractions is easy from your western Cincinnati hotel, which is only a short drive from downtown Cincinnati and Newport on the Levee. Sports fans will appreciate our close proximity to the stadiums of both the Cincinnati Reds and the Cincinnati Bengals. Other nearby attractions include Kings Island and the Argosy Casino in Lawrenceburg, IN. Your hotel offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access along with a Hot Breakfast each day. The hotel also features an outdoor pool with sun deck, a fitness center and a business center. Come and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Hotel Cincinnati

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing