We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$261
View deal
Booking.com$261
Hotels.com$261
Traveluro$292
FindHotel$261
Travelocity$261
Priceline$261
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveller rating
1,090
615
267
142
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,090
615
267
142
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red roost tavern convention center the duke energy center great hotel room was clean valet parking walking distance fountain square hotel restaurant business trip reds game convenient location indoor pool enjoyed my stay downtown area valet service lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Hyatt expectations for cleaning are going down the hill. I found beans on the floor. Hair in the bathroom shower, and curly hair in my bad...on the top of that bed bugs were found in the mattress . I informed to the front desk and they change me to another room. The bathroom ceiling was falling apart but at least it was cleaner. But the smell of cigarette was there.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank sobreshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022

It is a great location and a full service hotel. The beds are very comfortable. The staff was mostly very friendly, several were not. I am not sure why this would be. It seems like they were understaffed and not ready for the big crowd that this meeting brought, although they had been hosting for years.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank eht57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. It's great to know that our location was convenient for your trip and that you had a comfortable night's sleep. However, we apologize for any concerns about staffing, and we appreciate your patience. If you're in the area again, please consider coming back to see us.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

I stayed here for a work convention held at the Duke Energy Center just across the street. The location is very convenient allowing for easy walks to the river and different parts of the city. I mostly loved the indoor pool which seemed to be ignored by most guests making it better for me to swim. The elevators were great, little wait if any, and fast. The market is really nice in the lobby for breakfast and quick meals and the Red Roost Tavern is also a good place for drinks and appetizers. Staff were helpful although during an 8 night stay, the cleaning staff only came in once, which was fine with me. I’m sure I could have requested a cleaning and new towels if I had needed it. Bed and pillows were great and towels were fluffy. Overall I was very comfortable here and quite satisfied with everything.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank majasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to utilize some of our great on-site amenities and had pleasant interactions with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

I have now stayed at the Hyatt on three separate ocasiones over the past five years and the Hyatt has kept up pace with all the changes in today’s world.
Attentive staff and a wonderful location.
In room mini-fridge is not recommended for medication but hotel will provide one.
Kurig coffee maker in room.,

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TBMutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear TB,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Cincinnati. It's our pleasure to hear from returning guests that they've had another wonderful experience with us. Our attentive staff and convenient location are among the many features our guests enjoy when staying at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Who hotel is dated, can tell it used to be nice. Lots of stains on carpets.
Room wasn't cleaned for a week, complained 2 times before corrected.
A gym that week is not going to make anyone strong. Very convenient and not too bad...just not to good either. Kind of like it took the place of Millennium Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank carterwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

We are sorry that your impression of our hotel is not more favorable, but we do appreciate your feedback. Due to COVID, access into the guest rooms is limited, however housekeeping will visit your room daily if requested. We apologize you had to request cleaning multiple times – this should not have been necessary. Trust that the Hyatt team works hard to provide a great guest experience and your feedback allows us to address the areas we need to do better in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews