We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$200
Priceline$200
Hotels.com$200
Travelocity$200
Hyatt.com$200
Hurb$205
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,234)
Filter reviews
2,234 results
Traveller rating
1,094
617
267
142
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,094
617
267
142
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red roost tavern convention center the duke energy center great hotel room was clean enjoyed my stay valet parking fountain square walking distance hotel restaurant business trip reds game convenient location indoor pool downtown area valet service lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,234 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022

I stayed here for a work convention held at the Duke Energy Center just across the street. The location is very convenient allowing for easy walks to the river and different parts of the city. I mostly loved the indoor pool which seemed to be ignored by most guests making it better for me to swim. The elevators were great, little wait if any, and fast. The market is really nice in the lobby for breakfast and quick meals and the Red Roost Tavern is also a good place for drinks and appetizers. Staff were helpful although during an 8 night stay, the cleaning staff only came in once, which was fine with me. I’m sure I could have requested a cleaning and new towels if I had needed it. Bed and pillows were great and towels were fluffy. Overall I was very comfortable here and quite satisfied with everything.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank majasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to utilize some of our great on-site amenities and had pleasant interactions with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

I have now stayed at the Hyatt on three separate ocasiones over the past five years and the Hyatt has kept up pace with all the changes in today’s world.
Attentive staff and a wonderful location.
In room mini-fridge is not recommended for medication but hotel will provide one.
Kurig coffee maker in room.,

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TBMutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear TB,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Cincinnati. It's our pleasure to hear from returning guests that they've had another wonderful experience with us. Our attentive staff and convenient location are among the many features our guests enjoy when staying at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Who hotel is dated, can tell it used to be nice. Lots of stains on carpets.
Room wasn't cleaned for a week, complained 2 times before corrected.
A gym that week is not going to make anyone strong. Very convenient and not too bad...just not to good either. Kind of like it took the place of Millennium Hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank carterwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

We are sorry that your impression of our hotel is not more favorable, but we do appreciate your feedback. Due to COVID, access into the guest rooms is limited, however housekeeping will visit your room daily if requested. We apologize you had to request cleaning multiple times – this should not have been necessary. Trust that the Hyatt team works hard to provide a great guest experience and your feedback allows us to address the areas we need to do better in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Stayed at HR Cincinnati for the AP Reading. Great location downtown, close to everything and across the street from the convention center. Room was great with an excellent view and the amenities were great. I highly recommend the Red Rooster Tavern in the Hyatt!

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sr0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Dear Sr0r0,
From our excellent location to the fantastic amenities we provide, we're glad you enjoyed your time at our property. Your recommendation is also appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Cincinnati in the future.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Immaculate, spacious room with nice view. Responsive and helpful staff. Room was dark and quiet, with a comfortable bed. Delightful bartender who went out of her way to get the brand of liquor I wanted when she had run out.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mccrohans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

It was a pleasure hearing you had an excellent stay at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. We are thrilled that our spacious, clean rooms and incredible views impressed you! Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words about our amazing staff. Please come back and visit us soon!

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews