We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 247
PricelineUS$ 247
Hotels.comUS$ 247
Hyatt.comUS$ 247
FindHotelUS$ 253
eDreamsUS$ 247
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveller rating
1,053
600
256
133
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,053
600
256
133
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center the duke energy center great hotel room was clean valet parking fountain square walking distance hotel restaurant business trip reds game indoor pool nice stay downtown area lobby stadium skywalk saks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Booked group block for daughters wedding. The group block person, Dennis, is fantastic. However, check-in for my 4 rooms plus suite was not good. The female working the front desk tried to charge 2 different people for the same room (I already paid for some room) and they charged another person for my sons room) they would not allow check-in for both names on the room. They charged valet to 2 rooms that didn’t even have cars. The requested items for day of wedding were to be delivered at 8:30a didn’t arrive until we were leaving for wedding at 1:30. If you are planning a group event, with the exception. Of Dennis, I would go elsewhere!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KatSch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Kat,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your stay with us and your experience with our team. It's always our goal to go above and beyond for our guests, so we're happy to hear that Dennis exemplified this. We appreciate the time you took to provide insight and will utilize your comments for training purposes so that this does not happen again. We welcome you to reach out to our team with additional information and we hope that we can welcome you and your guests back in the future for a better stay.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Staff was what you would expect. Very helpful, friendly, and over all good humans. Our room was a turd. We paid $350 for the night. Thinking, hell it’s a Hyatt in a great location for everything we are going to do for the weekend. Let’s spend the cash to stay at a classy joint. Everything was a expected till we spent some time in our room. The floors had crumbs and what looked to be piss stains on the bath floor. The AC was busted and smelled like a $60 a night road side motel. Not trashing those places, but they only cost $60. What do you expect. I wasn’t going to go complain but we where settled it was late by now and my give a damn quit working. I was hoping at check out when I said something maybe they would knock off a $100’or something. But no. I wasn’t mad, I should of complained earlier. If I would of paid less, that would of been one thing. I paid a premium and got a turd of a room. Our friends stayed a couple doors down and there room was the same but with working AC, good for them. They have all these mask and social distancing signs up but, hey bro let’s start with the simple stuff. Vacuum and mop the floors. Make sure the ac is up and running with a new air filter in it. Then let’s worry about filling the hand sanitizer stations till the rooms are on point. If you don’t plan on being there more then to sleep, shower and dump. It’s cool and pretty good downtown location. But, if you want what you pay for. Maybe try to find something else.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank blakeaharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Blake,
We're sorry to hear that your room did not live up to our usual expectations. Please know that the quality of the accommodations we provide is our highest priority, and we are always willing to accommodate our guests should we know about their concerns while they're with us. Rest assured, we have passed your thoughts along so we can improve, and we hope for another chance to show you what we're made of in the future.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

The hotel and rooms were clean upon arrival but did not get cleaned, vacuumed, or trash taken out at all during our stay. I tried to call the desk a few times and could not get an answer. The black out curtains are awesome!

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank recknorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

It was our pleasure to provide you with clean, convenient accommodations, and we're glad your overall stay was pleasant. However, we apologize for any inconvenience with housekeeping, and we appreciate your patience during this time. The next time you're in the area, please come see us again.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

I was initially impressed when in the lobby and quick check-in. The staff were helpful and curteous. However, the hallways to the rooms and the room wasn't what I would consider up to a Hyatt standard. Hallways smell musty and that carries into the room. If the AC was above 67, it started to feel warm and musty. The tub had hairs and the AC vent was disgusting.

While this isn't the Hyatt's fault, there is a building demo and construction right across the street which looks terrible, is noisy, and makes it challenging when walking. Things just look bad in Cincinnati right now.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jarr0ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we're glad you felt welcome upon arrival. However, we apologize for any concerns about odor and cleanliness as well as for any issues with noise. We'll pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again during your next trip.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Like we’ve done 10 times before we made this home base for a Bengals game. Always a great time. Not this time. arrived and found no valet parking (not on web site). Strike 1. The. Next restaurant/bar was closed for special event. Really when Bengals are playing in national TV and you are 2 blocks awY? Strike 2. Along with a huge group of other fans return after game to closed restaurant, bar, and snack shop. Ask for bottled water and was told sorry?? Strike 3. Got to the room to get some tap water. No cups in room. Strike 4. Never again.

Room tip: Call and make they have what you want. Don’t trust web site.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Scenic48120359599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

We appreciate your loyalty, and we're sorry to hear your most recent stay did not live up to previous experiences. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the available parking and dining as well as for any issues with the in-room amenities. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we'd be grateful for the chance to regain your patronage.

Best,
Team Hyatt Cincinnati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews