We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Expedia.com$170
Travelocity$170
Hampton$170
Hotels.com$170
Priceline$170
Vio.com$170
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
538
220
90
37
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
220
90
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location front desk fountain square within walking distance valet service same building in town ball game clean rooms great american ballpark reds game beautiful hotel downtown floor lobby garage stadium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Plenty of linen and toiletries. Hot water and A/C operational. Very tasty breakfast which happens to be free. Conveniently located to stadium, parks, and riverfront. Many restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 268faye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zach C, Assistant GM at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

We are pleased that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and everything was on par to your satisfaction. We do hope if there is anything we can further do, please let us know. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

Ask if A/C Is fixed before booking. It’s unfortunate because this is a REALLY beautiful historic hotel in the heart of downtown Cincinnati with a very nice breakfast buffet and even free wine and snacks at happy hour. The rooms are lovely and there are Lots of very nice common areas for socializing and hanging out but Unfortunately, the A/C issue is a deal breaker in the hot months. Would stay here in the winter, but never again in summer. Room was 80+ degrees even after we switched rooms. Maintenance guy came by and couldn’t even begin to fix the issue.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

Hi There,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here with us. We really appreciate your feedback.

We are very sorry that you were here during the weekend of the AC going out. I can assure you we got this fixed and everything is good to go!

We hope that in the future, you will give us another chance. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022

This hotel is in dire need of renovation. It was not as clean as I would like, but I try to be forgiving on that front because I know it's difficult to find staff. The carpets were stained and the walls were dinged up. The curtains in our room were sagging. The location was great, it was an easy walk to the football stadium and in a safe neighborhood with several high-end restaurants. The building has 12 floors and only 2 of the 6 elevators were working at any given time. We were on the 10th floor and every time an elevator would open up, it would be packed with people! When were leaving on Sunday morning, it took us 45 minutes to get in an elevator! My dad is in a wheelchair, so taking the stairs was not an option. The breakfast would have been good, but again, they were very understaffed and kept running out of food. On the first day, I had raisin bran crumbs for breakfast with warm milk and on the second day, I had cold sausage. The valet staff was friendly and efficient. I would not go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilohiomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2022

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry if you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

Bottom Line: As a long time Honors member and frequent traveler, this hotel is not indicative of the Hilton standard. Rooms were not available until 6pm (check in at 3), no text/call notification, had to continuously engage from 3-6pm, with no estimated time of completion. Folks falling asleep in the lobby waiting on room. We missed the first hour of our concert waiting on room availability. Additionally, only 2/6 elevators were operational, so be prepared to wait 15 minutes to get in/out of your floor. This building is a hotel refurb, and it is clearly not yet ready for full guests. Understand staff shortages/covid, but please be transparent with your customers on issues impacting their stay in advance and/or do not take reservations. Lastly, we were charged for valet automatically without asking, had to get the charge removed. Asked for compensation on these issues and were told a cold 'sorry'. Staff were very non-committal to resolve problems. Hard pass!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J8646KOjackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Hello,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We will be sure to address these concerns with our staff right away to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Second Hilton I've stayed in where the front desk staff is aggressively rude. In this case, you're lucky if they even answer the phone! After 7 attempts to reach the front desk, I was greeted with silence. When I said, 'hello' to see if anyone was on the other side of the phone, I was answered with an abrupt 'yah?' After asking for towels (they have on-demand housekeeping and you can supposedly call down and ask for 'whatever you need to be delivered to your room'), was told 'you need to come down here.' Nothing that was said was particularly aggressive on its own, but the nastiness with which it was spit at me through the phone was. Staffing shortages aside, Hilton, you can do better. Especially at $400 a night.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G6374IRkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Hi,

Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here with us. We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had here with us. We will be sure to have a conversation with our front desk agents to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews