We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh”
Review of China Gourmet

China Gourmet
Reserve with OpenTable
China Gourmet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #375 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Hyde Park
Cross street: Marburg
Reviewed 21 December 2017

It is on a busy street, but there is a parking lot in the back if you don't want to deal with parking on Erie. We chose to sit at the bar and had a great time with the bartender. The kitchen makes everything to order, so you can customize your dish.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

There has been a change in the ownership of this favorite, but the chef and staff has remained! That is good news since we visit once a week when we are in town! I guess that Tenly decided that he needed to spend more time with his young and growing family so it was time to move on. We will miss him! Matt, his right arm for many years, has taken over! We wish him well!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Li0nFishhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We had another great meal at China Gourmet last evening. It was a reminder that it is simply the best. They were busy, but the service was excellent and the food fantastic. I had the New Chicken and it was tender and flavorful. My wife had the Walleye and as usual it was outstanding. Now if we can only get them to handle our favorite wine, and name a menu item after us!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Li0nFishhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Steak Kew was very good.however not all the pieces were as tender as you expect tenderloin to be, and the sauce was pretty flavorless and not enough of it. Clearly there is a regular clientele and after we ate we heard others being told we could have ordered it with some heat to it, that info would've been helpful. Eggroll pretty flavorless, oysters very grease laden. Cream cheese chicken roll delicious. Very overpriced place.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We been there 3 times. The first time we left because no one waited on us. We sat in the corner for 20 minutes and was totally ingnored. Went back to try the food but the service still was poor.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joseph z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to China Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing