We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Treat”

El Coyote Tex-Mex Cafe
Ranked #260 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Five Mile Road
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We took our two boys (7 and 3) here for a spring break treat because they love steak. They really enjoyed their meal and loved the steak. The service we received was excellent. It was not crowded the night we went and so it made it easier to keep the kids occupied.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This place was disappointing for most of our party. The kids meals all come with fries including the burrito. You can do better than expecting that all kids want fries with their food. One of the the kids at the table didn't eat more than two bites and the server didn't notice or care until it was pointed out after almost everyone else had finished their food. She offered to replace the food but everyone else was done eating by then.

The ribs were decent as were the pork chops but the Tex-Mex was lacking in flavor and complexity. It was also pricey for what it was and the server was seeming to rush us through the meal even asking if we wanted desert when people had full plates of food. We will not be going back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank KSB030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I ordered fajitas expecting a hot sizzling dish of meat, onions and peppers, with the cheese and other toppings on a separate plate. What I got was a regular plate of melted cheese on top of a small amount of fillings, but there was so much cheese it was unidentifiable.
Thankfully the margaritas saved the evening.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeggyGle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Great evening with family. Wait staff engaging and prompt. I had seafood chimichanga, rest had ribs and chicken fajitas. As always, food was fantastic and portions large. Never have had room for desert.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Orthocincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Good food and great service. The queso dip was outstanding as well as the salsa. I wasn't a fan of the margaritas as they seemed a little too sweet. The dinner was really good. The homemade blue cheese dressing was one of the best I have ever had!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nomad118304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Coyote Tex-Mex Cafe also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to El Coyote Tex-Mex Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing