We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch stop”
Review of Palomino

Palomino
Ranked #67 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 30
Cuisines: European, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 5th
Description: Palomino is a vibrant restaurant, bar and rotisserie famous for its style, hardwood fired Mediterranean cooking and versatile, imaginative menu. Guests appreciate Palomino’s gracious hospitality and talented staff for their unsurpassed enthusiasm, friendliness and skill. Palomino offers an experience that makes guests feel great at a pleasing value.
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Quiet location for a group luncheon. Very attentive service. Food was very good. Extensive menu with many options.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

We have experienced several good times here in the past. HOWEVER, something has gone wrong of late at Palomino's. Last night we were a party of 8 for after dinner drinks, several appetizers and dinner. We brought a client here and were embarrassed within about 15 minutes. We had problems with the server from the get-go. Took way too long to even greet us, too long to order drinks, and then we ordered appetizers that were VERY slow in arriving. We ordered about 6 appetizers, two of them did not arrive until our dinner was being served! At one point we even asked to speak with the manager - the manager started to finally take our dinner orders as the waitress seemed overwhelmed. But the oddities just kept coming....we noticed that no one was available to even greet new diners who wanted to sit. Potential guests wondered around for a while and then just left as no one greeted them. We saw this happen three times. One in our party ordered a field greens salad with her dinner, it was extremely salty. They did take this off the bill, but why should a salad be soooo salty to begin with? Potatoes were cold, though most were satisfied with their entrees. It was just a very disappointing night as on several occasions we had to request water refills and refills on our adult beverages. Slow service and those in charge seemed preoccupied. Maybe there were issues in the kitchen we were not aware of but it was not the nice client holiday dinner we had hoped for. A disappointment. My sister and bro in law come here a lot for happy hour and they too have noticed the service going down hill. PLEASE get your act together as you were once loved! I'll probably never bring a guest here due to the concerns with continuity.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at Palomino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hello,
I am so sorry to hear about your last visit here with us. I wanted to apologize and let you know that I do appreciate your feedback and will follow up with my staff. We do pride ourselves in providing excellent guest service and food to all of our guests and it is clear we did not meet our standards or your expectations. I understand your apprehension to return, but it would be my great honor to have the opportunity to earn your returning business, to take your reservation personally and to thank you for your feedback directly.

Again, my sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I guess during the Christmas season they try to cram as many people in as they can. Our two person table was about 12" away from a table of 4. There was another table on the other side that was not quite as close but no one was sitting there yet. It was so noisy sitting next to the table of 4 that we could not hear each other talking across the table. Imagine what it would be like when the other parties arrived. Hostess would not let us sit any where else. That was our table and that was it. After waiting about 12 minutes and never having a waiter come to our table, we just up and left and went somewhere else.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Service
Thank FlorenceYall3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Went to Palomino’s 12/10/2017 and was surprised how bad it was. Service bad, cold soup and ordered Salmon which came out not only cold, but raw on the inside. Was supposed to have potatoes, but they never came. Friends ordered same and theirs was cold too. Other friends ordered a Burger and it was cold and raw. They said they would bring another one, but it never came. The poor server felt awlful when we showed him raw seafood! Our dinner was comped ( not our friends though). So we didn’t pay but went to the Aronoff show starving. Too many better choices to go here again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Maggie9008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We had a group of 5 on a Sunday evening. The appetizer plate of fried calamari we shared were perfectly prepared and delicious. Everyone ordered a different entrée and each person rated their dish excellent: parmesan crusted scallops, chicken marsala, plank roasted salmon, shrimp scampi, Caesar salad. Portions were ample enough that some requested "doggie bags". I am not a "soup person" but having tasted the cream of mushroom soup ordered by two of our party, I must say that is was something I could order as an entrée. Scrumptious! Oh, and the view of Fountain Square from the dining room was an unexpected bonus.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palomino also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Palomino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing