We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at this Best Western Hotel. The reviews were unbelievable and based on them we booked the hotel.

Unfortunately, the reviews and our stay were at a major disconnect. The hotel was far from clean, air conditioning units very loud, bathrooms dirty and breakfast sort of a "who's on first base"

Perhaps we stayed there during a very crowded time and had an abnormal experience. In any event, we viewed this as a below average budget hotel and rated as the same.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jakester20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear jakester20,

On behalf of everyone at Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites, please accept my apology that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations.

We strive to ensure all our guests experience the best visit possible and it sounds like we fell short this time. We value our guests and understand how important it is to offer exceptional service.

We hope you will give us another try if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

My wife, her sister and I arrived about an hour and a half before check-in time. Our reservations were found but there were no double queens available for our three night stay. We were offered an upgrade to a king with a fold out sofa. I asked if it was accessible but unfortunately, no. The staff was understanding and I felt they were truly concerned with my situation. After a minute or two, she said how about a king suit with a fold out sofa? I asked about the sofa and was advised they were recently replaced and it should be comfortable. After the three night stay my sister-in-law agreed. The room was ready to occupy and we moved in. It was huge, one of the largest in which I have stayed. Breakfast is included and was mostly continental except for custom made omelets, cooked in front of you. The staff was excellent. The hotel was excellent and thanks to them, we had an excellent get-away adventure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tiggerthehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Do not stay here. A week after I stayed at the hotel, I checked my credit card statement and there was an extra $200 charge. I called the hotel to inquire and they claim I was smoking in the room. I don't even smoke. Absolutely ridiculous. And the staff was of no help when I called.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank giannam751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I typically like Best Western and this one of the nicer ones.

Just two notes:
Pool is seasonal and so even though we were staying Memorial Day weekend we did not get to swim in pool because it didn't open until Memorial Day Monday. This is pretty standard, but it would be nice if they could open it the Friday of Memorial Day weekend.

Also the parking lot is kind of long and skinny. It has plenty of room for cars/vans, but if you have a trailer or big moving truck it might be a little more tricky. That being said, we didn't, so perhaps if you ask the hotel they might have a solution for you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Christina Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was.....comfortable bed, nice clean room, friendly staff, easy access to the x-way......will stay again next time we're in the area and would recommend to anyone staying in the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 52 in Cincinnati
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 52 in Cincinnati
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: ₹ 6,125 - ₹ 8,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing