We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$163
View deal
Booking.com$163
Priceline$163
Agoda.com$163
Hotels.com$163
Travelocity$163
Traveluro$182
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
576
265
126
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
265
126
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay clean hotel would stay here again hospital zoo cincinatti
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Overall service was bad. Requested several times to clean the room but it wasn’t done at all. Breakfast was terrible as breakfast was empty most of the time until we complained.
Hotel staff were too busy in chit chat and having personal conversation rather hotel service.

Terrible staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aonrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

The room was very nice and very clean the staff was awesome upon check-in and checkout. The lady who took your breakfast order was very sweet and even called when my food was ready everything was very organized and well-maintained!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kchbic2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

I am a silver member and stay at Hampton Inn's frequently. At check in the staff was very friendly. The elevators appeared dirty. Our room was clean when we arrived. It was a normal Hampton Inn room. The next day, we were out the entire day and into the evening. When we arrived back at the hotel we discovered that our room had not been cleaned and there were no fresh towels. I went to the front desk and was given towels but no explanation as to why the room was not cleaned.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ess110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria George, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hello ess110,

I apologize that your room was not cleaned during your stay with us. The new standard for Hampton Inn is that guests would actually have to request for their room to be cleaned. Stay-over rooms are only cleaned if the guest opts in for housekeeping service. The front desk should have asked you upon check-in if you would like housekeeping service during your stay. I am sorry that it seems they may have forgot to ask you this.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you can give us another chance in the future to make this up to you.

Sincerely,
Alexandria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

stayed on a visit to Cincinnati. Location near Zoo and short drive to downtown area. Really loved the location and made exploring the city easy. Staff were very helpful and parking was on site. room ws clan and very little noise level.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

We were not informed of the pool not working until after we had checked in. Cleanliness was exceptional and the staff were friendly. Smell of weed outside was overwhelming. Staff handled noisy residents appropriately.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jessbecker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews